DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (November 2016)

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory.

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

He who covers a transgression seeks love,
But he who repeats a matter separates friends.

Monday, November 28, 2016

Now therefore, if you will indeed obey My voice and keep My covenant, then you shall be a special treasure to Me above all people; for all the earth is Mine.

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Humble yourselves in the sight of the Lord, and He will lift you up.

Saturday, November 26, 2016

I acknowledged my sin to You,
And my iniquity I have not hidden.
I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the Lord,”
And You forgave the iniquity of my sin. Selah

Friday, November 25, 2016

Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived. Neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor homosexuals, nor sodomites, nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners will inherit the kingdom of God.

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

The wise in heart will receive commands,
But a prating fool will fall.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Monday, November 21, 2016

Therefore I will look to the Lord;
I will wait for the God of my salvation;
My God will hear me.

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Lead me in Your truth and teach me,
For You are the God of my salvation;
On You I wait all the day.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

“If you will not hear,
And if you will not take it to heart,
To give glory to My name,”
Says the Lord of hosts,
“I will send a curse upon you,
And I will curse your blessings.
Yes, I have cursed them already,
Because you do not take it to heart.”

Friday, November 18, 2016

So they said, “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you will be saved, you and your household.”

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Whom have I in heaven but You?
And there is none upon earth that I desire besides You.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

“The Lord is my portion,” says my soul,
“Therefore I hope in Him!”

Monday, November 14, 2016

A wholesome tongue is a tree of life,
But perverseness in it breaks the spirit.

Sunday, November 13, 2016

God is faithful, by whom you were called into the fellowship of His Son, Jesus Christ our Lord.

Saturday, November 12, 2016

But to you who fear My name
The Sun of Righteousness shall arise
With healing in His wings;
And you shall go out
And grow fat like stall-fed calves.

Friday, November 11, 2016

My son, do not despise the chastening of the Lord,
Nor detest His correction;
For whom the Lord loves He corrects,
Just as a father the son in whom he delights.

Thursday, November 10, 2016

See then that you walk circumspectly, not as fools but as wise, redeeming the time, because the days are evil.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

Therefore know this day, and consider it in your heart, that the Lord Himself is God in heaven above and on the earth beneath; there is no other.

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Honor the Lord with your possessions,
And with the firstfruits of all your increase.

Monday, November 7, 2016

So we may boldly say:
“The Lord is my helper;
I will not fear.
What can man do to me?”

Sunday, November 6, 2016

All things are lawful for me, but all things are not helpful. All things are lawful for me, but I will not be brought under the power of any.

Saturday, November 5, 2016

Many are the afflictions of the righteous,
But the Lord delivers him out of them all.

Friday, November 4, 2016

Then God said, “Let there be light”; and there was light.

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Do not envy the oppressor,
And choose none of his ways;
For the perverse person is an abomination to the Lord,
But His secret counsel is with the upright.

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brethren, farewell. Become complete. Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

So you shall serve the Lord your God, and He will bless your bread and your water. And I will take sickness away from the midst of you.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brethren, farewell. Become complete. Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies