DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (November 2016)

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

For this slight momentary affliction is preparing us for an eternal weight of glory beyond all measure.

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

One who forgives an affront fosters friendship,
but one who dwells on disputes will alienate a friend.

Monday, November 28, 2016

Now therefore, if you obey my voice and keep my covenant, you shall be my treasured possession out of all the peoples. Indeed, the whole earth is mine.

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will exalt you.

Saturday, November 26, 2016

Then I acknowledged my sin to you,
and I did not hide my iniquity;
I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the Lord,”
and you forgave the guilt of my sin. Selah

Friday, November 25, 2016

Do you not know that wrongdoers will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived! Fornicators, idolaters, adulterers, male prostitutes, sodomites, thieves, the greedy, drunkards, revilers, robbers—none of these will inherit the kingdom of God.

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Do not worry about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

The wise of heart will heed commandments,
but a babbling fool will come to ruin.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Monday, November 21, 2016

But as for me, I will look to the Lord,
I will wait for the God of my salvation;
my God will hear me.

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Lead me in your truth, and teach me,
for you are the God of my salvation;
for you I wait all day long.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

If you will not listen, if you will not lay it to heart to give glory to my name, says the Lord of hosts, then I will send the curse on you and I will curse your blessings; indeed I have already cursed them, because you do not lay it to heart.

Friday, November 18, 2016

They answered, “Believe on the Lord Jesus, and you will be saved, you and your household.”

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Whom have I in heaven but you?
And there is nothing on earth that I desire other than you.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me; for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

“The Lord is my portion,” says my soul,
“therefore I will hope in him.”

Monday, November 14, 2016

A gentle tongue is a tree of life,
but perverseness in it breaks the spirit.

Sunday, November 13, 2016

God is faithful; by him you were called into the fellowship of his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord.

Saturday, November 12, 2016

But for you who revere my name the sun of righteousness shall rise, with healing in its wings. You shall go out leaping like calves from the stall.

Friday, November 11, 2016

My child, do not despise the Lord's discipline
or be weary of his reproof,
for the Lord reproves the one he loves,
as a father the son in whom he delights.

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Be careful then how you live, not as unwise people but as wise, making the most of the time, because the days are evil.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

So acknowledge today and take to heart that the Lord is God in heaven above and on the earth beneath; there is no other.

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Honor the Lord with your substance
and with the first fruits of all your produce.

Monday, November 7, 2016

So we can say with confidence,
“The Lord is my helper;
I will not be afraid.
What can anyone do to me?”

Sunday, November 6, 2016

“All things are lawful for me,” but not all things are beneficial. “All things are lawful for me,” but I will not be dominated by anything.

Saturday, November 5, 2016

Many are the afflictions of the righteous,
but the Lord rescues them from them all.

Friday, November 4, 2016

Then God said, “Let there be light”; and there was light.

Thursday, November 3, 2016

Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Do not envy the violent
and do not choose any of their ways;
for the perverse are an abomination to the Lord,
but the upright are in his confidence.

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Put on the whole armor of God, so that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

Bible verse of the day

Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

They answered, “Believe on the Lord Jesus, and you will be saved, you and your household.”Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate