DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2017)

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

I called on the Lord in distress;
The Lord answered me and set me in a broad place.

Monday, January 30, 2017

Who has saved us and called us with a holy calling, not according to our works, but according to His own purpose and grace which was given to us in Christ Jesus before time began.

Sunday, January 29, 2017

For the Scripture says, “Whoever believes on Him will not be put to shame.”

Saturday, January 28, 2017

Open your mouth, judge righteously,
And plead the cause of the poor and needy.

Friday, January 27, 2017

So then, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Who gave Himself for us, that He might redeem us from every lawless deed and purify for Himself His own special people, zealous for good works.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me, and know my anxieties;
And see if there is any wicked way in me,
And lead me in the way everlasting.

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Therefore, whatever you want men to do to you, do also to them, for this is the Law and the Prophets.

Monday, January 23, 2017

My little children, let us not love in word or in tongue, but in deed and in truth.

Sunday, January 22, 2017

The eyes of the Lord are on the righteous,
And His ears are open to their cry.

Saturday, January 21, 2017

Since you were precious in My sight,
You have been honored,
And I have loved you;
Therefore I will give men for you,
And people for your life.

Friday, January 20, 2017

He who calls you is faithful, who also will do it.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

A fool despises his father’s instruction,
But he who receives correction is prudent.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart. You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

I am the door. If anyone enters by Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture.

Monday, January 16, 2017

Whenever I am afraid, I will trust in You.

Sunday, January 15, 2017

Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Watch and pray, lest you enter into temptation. The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.

Friday, January 13, 2017

A perverse man sows strife,
And a whisperer separates the best of friends.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Nevertheless do not rejoice in this, that the spirits are subject to you, but rather rejoice because your names are written in heaven.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

But I will sing of Your power;
Yes, I will sing aloud of Your mercy in the morning;
For You have been my defense
And refuge in the day of my trouble.

Monday, January 9, 2017

Let nothing be done through selfish ambition or conceit, but in lowliness of mind let each esteem others better than himself.

Sunday, January 8, 2017

May the Lord our God be with us, as He was with our fathers. May He not leave us nor forsake us.

Saturday, January 7, 2017

Treasures of wickedness profit nothing,
But righteousness delivers from death.

Friday, January 6, 2017

I say to you that likewise there will be more joy in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine just persons who need no repentance.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

As for God, His way is perfect;
The word of the Lord is proven;
He is a shield to all who trust in Him.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Therefore let us not judge one another anymore, but rather resolve this, not to put a stumbling block or a cause to fall in our brother’s way.

Monday, January 2, 2017

But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for he who doubts is like a wave of the sea driven and tossed by the wind.

Sunday, January 1, 2017

Praise the Lord!
Blessed is the man who fears the Lord,
Who delights greatly in His commandments.

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil;
For You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies