...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands

January 2017

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

psalms 118:5
When hard pressed, I cried to the Lord;
he brought me into a spacious place.

Monday, January 30, 2017

2-timothy 1:9
He has saved us and called us to a holy life—not because of anything we have done but because of his own purpose and grace. This grace was given us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time.

Sunday, January 29, 2017

romans 10:11
As Scripture says, “Anyone who believes in him will never be put to shame.”

Saturday, January 28, 2017

proverbs 31:9
Speak up and judge fairly;
defend the rights of the poor and needy.

Friday, January 27, 2017

james 1:19
My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

titus 2:14
Who gave himself for us to redeem us from all wickedness and to purify for himself a people that are his very own, eager to do what is good.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

psalms 139:23-24
Search me, God, and know my heart;
test me and know my anxious thoughts.
See if there is any offensive way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting.

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

matthew 7:12
So in everything, do to others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets.

Monday, January 23, 2017

1-john 3:18
Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth.

Sunday, January 22, 2017

psalms 34:15
The eyes of the Lord are on the righteous,
and his ears are attentive to their cry.

Saturday, January 21, 2017

isaiah 43:4
Since you are precious and honored in my sight,
and because I love you,
I will give people in exchange for you,
nations in exchange for your life.

Friday, January 20, 2017

1-thessalonians 5:24
The one who calls you is faithful, and he will do it.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

proverbs 15:5
A fool spurns a parent’s discipline,
but whoever heeds correction shows prudence.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

deuteronomy 6:6-7
These commandments that I give you today are to be on your hearts. Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

john 10:9
I am the gate; whoever enters through me will be saved. They will come in and go out, and find pasture.
John 10:9 | NIV | 1/17/2017 | Jesus salvation

Monday, January 16, 2017

psalms 56:3
When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.
Psalm 56:3 | NIV | 1/16/2017 | trust God fear

Sunday, January 15, 2017

jeremiah 33:3
‘Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.’

Saturday, January 14, 2017

matthew 26:41
Watch and pray so that you will not fall into temptation. The spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.

Friday, January 13, 2017

proverbs 16:28
A perverse person stirs up conflict,
and a gossip separates close friends.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

romans 8:35
Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword?

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

luke 10:20
However, do not rejoice that the spirits submit to you, but rejoice that your names are written in heaven.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

psalms 59:16
But I will sing of your strength,
in the morning I will sing of your love;
for you are my fortress,
my refuge in times of trouble.

Monday, January 9, 2017

philippians 2:3
Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather, in humility value others above yourselves.

Sunday, January 8, 2017

1-kings 8:57
May the Lord our God be with us as he was with our ancestors; may he never leave us nor forsake us.

Saturday, January 7, 2017

proverbs 10:2
Ill-gotten treasures have no lasting value,
but righteousness delivers from death.

Friday, January 6, 2017

luke 15:7
I tell you that in the same way there will be more rejoicing in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous persons who do not need to repent.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

galatians 6:9
Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

2-samuel 22:31
As for God, his way is perfect:
The Lord’s word is flawless;
he shields all who take refuge in him.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

romans 14:13
Therefore let us stop passing judgment on one another. Instead, make up your mind not to put any stumbling block or obstacle in the way of a brother or sister.

Monday, January 2, 2017

james 1:6
But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind.
James 1:6 | NIV | 1/2/2017 | trust faith prayer

Sunday, January 1, 2017

psalms 112:1
Praise the Lord. Blessed are those who fear the Lord,
who find great delight in his commands.
Psalm 112:1 | NIV | 1/1/2017 | law love awe
Bible verse of the day
The Lord has done it this very day; let us rejoice today and be glad.

psalms 118:24
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...