DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2020)

Saturday, February 29, 2020

The blessing of the Lord makes a person rich,
and he adds no sorrow with it.

Friday, February 28, 2020

You are the light of the world—like a city on a hilltop that cannot be hidden.

Thursday, February 27, 2020

And those who are peacemakers will plant seeds of peace and reap a harvest of righteousness.

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Fathers can give their sons an inheritance of houses and wealth,
but only the Lord can give an understanding wife.

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Then if my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and restore their land.

Monday, February 24, 2020

For the Lord is the Spirit, and wherever the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Oh, the joys of those who do not
follow the advice of the wicked,
or stand around with sinners,
or join in with mockers.

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age.

Friday, February 21, 2020

And he has given us this command: Those who love God must also love their fellow believers.

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Work brings profit,
but mere talk leads to poverty!

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

May the grace of the Lord Jesus be with God’s holy people.

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

If another believer sins against you, go privately and point out the offense. If the other person listens and confesses it, you have won that person back.

Monday, February 17, 2020

Keep me safe, O God,
for I have come to you for refuge.

Sunday, February 16, 2020

So obey the commands of the Lord your God by walking in his ways and fearing him.

Saturday, February 15, 2020

The end of the world is coming soon. Therefore, be earnest and disciplined in your prayers.

Friday, February 14, 2020

Place me like a seal over your heart,
like a seal on your arm.
For love is as strong as death,
its jealousy as enduring as the grave.
Love flashes like fire,
the brightest kind of flame.

Thursday, February 13, 2020

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you. And you will be my witnesses, telling people about me everywhere—in Jerusalem, throughout Judea, in Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

But I say, love your enemies! Pray for those who persecute you!

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Don’t wear yourself out trying to get rich.
Be wise enough to know when to quit.

Monday, February 10, 2020

So all of us who have had that veil removed can see and reflect the glory of the Lord. And the Lord—who is the Spirit—makes us more and more like him as we are changed into his glorious image.

Sunday, February 9, 2020

I am the Lord, the God of all the peoples of the world. Is anything too hard for me?

Saturday, February 8, 2020

For I cried out to him for help,
praising him as I spoke.

Friday, February 7, 2020

But even if you suffer for doing what is right, God will reward you for it. So don’t worry or be afraid of their threats.

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Pride ends in humiliation,
while humility brings honor.

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

So the Lord must wait for you to come to him
so he can show you his love and compassion.
For the Lord is a faithful God.
Blessed are those who wait for his help.

Monday, February 3, 2020

For husbands, this means love your wives, just as Christ loved the church. He gave up his life for her to make her holy and clean, washed by the cleansing of God’s word.

Sunday, February 2, 2020

For the word of the Lord holds true,
and we can trust everything he does.

Saturday, February 1, 2020

So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the Lord your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.

Bible verse of the day

But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

You must each decide in your heart how much to give. And don’t give reluctantly or in response to pressure. “For God loves a person who gives cheerfully.”Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

But anyone who does not love does not know God, for God is love.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies