DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2020)

Saturday, February 29, 2020

The blessing of the Lord makes rich,
and he adds no sorrow with it.

Friday, February 28, 2020

You are the light of the world. A city built on a hill cannot be hid.

Thursday, February 27, 2020

And a harvest of righteousness is sown in peace for those who make peace.

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

House and wealth are inherited from parents,
but a prudent wife is from the Lord.

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

If my people who are called by my name humble themselves, pray, seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.

Monday, February 24, 2020

Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Happy are those
who do not follow the advice of the wicked,
or take the path that sinners tread,
or sit in the seat of scoffers.

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything that I have commanded you. And remember, I am with you always, to the end of the age.

Friday, February 21, 2020

The commandment we have from him is this: those who love God must love their brothers and sisters also.

Thursday, February 20, 2020

In all toil there is profit,
but mere talk leads only to poverty.

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

The grace of the Lord Jesus be with all the saints. Amen.

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

If another member of the church sins against you, go and point out the fault when the two of you are alone. If the member listens to you, you have regained that one.

Monday, February 17, 2020

Protect me, O God, for in you I take refuge.

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Therefore keep the commandments of the Lord your God, by walking in his ways and by fearing him.

Saturday, February 15, 2020

The end of all things is near; therefore be serious and discipline yourselves for the sake of your prayers.

Friday, February 14, 2020

Set me as a seal upon your heart,
as a seal upon your arm;
for love is strong as death,
passion fierce as the grave.
Its flashes are flashes of fire,
a raging flame.

Thursday, February 13, 2020

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

But I say to you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you.

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Do not wear yourself out to get rich;
be wise enough to desist.

Monday, February 10, 2020

And all of us, with unveiled faces, seeing the glory of the Lord as though reflected in a mirror, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another; for this comes from the Lord, the Spirit.

Sunday, February 9, 2020

See, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh; is anything too hard for me?

Saturday, February 8, 2020

I cried aloud to him,
and he was extolled with my tongue.

Friday, February 7, 2020

But even if you do suffer for doing what is right, you are blessed. Do not fear what they fear, and do not be intimidated.

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

A person's pride will bring humiliation,
but one who is lowly in spirit will obtain honor.

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Therefore the Lord waits to be gracious to you;
therefore he will rise up to show mercy to you.
For the Lord is a God of justice;
blessed are all those who wait for him.

Monday, February 3, 2020

Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her, in order to make her holy by cleansing her with the washing of water by the word.

Sunday, February 2, 2020

For the word of the Lord is upright,
and all his work is done in faithfulness.

Saturday, February 1, 2020

Be strong and bold; have no fear or dread of them, because it is the Lord your God who goes with you; he will not fail you or forsake you.

Bible verse of the day

Do not be wise in your own eyes;
fear the Lord, and turn away from evil.
It will be a healing for your flesh
and a refreshment for your body.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Do not lag in zeal, be ardent in spirit, serve the Lord.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate