DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2020)

Friday, January 31, 2020

For this is how God loved the world: He gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life.

Thursday, January 30, 2020

We can make our plans,
but the Lord determines our steps.

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

And you must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your mind, and all your strength.

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

And I tell you this, you must give an account on judgment day for every idle word you speak.

Monday, January 27, 2020

Create in me a clean heart, O God.
Renew a loyal spirit within me.

Sunday, January 26, 2020

O Sovereign Lord! You made the heavens and earth by your strong hand and powerful arm. Nothing is too hard for you!

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.

Friday, January 24, 2020

As a face is reflected in water,
so the heart reflects the real person.

Thursday, January 23, 2020

For the Scriptures say,
“‘As surely as I live,’ says the Lord,
‘every knee will bend to me,
and every tongue will declare allegiance to God.’”

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Work at living in peace with everyone, and work at living a holy life, for those who are not holy will not see the Lord.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Before the mountains were born,
before you gave birth to the earth and the world,
from beginning to end, you are God.

Monday, January 20, 2020

No one lights a lamp and then puts it under a basket. Instead, a lamp is placed on a stand, where it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your good deeds shine out for all to see, so that everyone will praise your heavenly Father.

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Wives, submit to your husbands, as is fitting for those who belong to the Lord. Husbands, love your wives and never treat them harshly.

Saturday, January 18, 2020

To acquire wisdom is to love yourself;
people who cherish understanding will prosper.

Friday, January 17, 2020

So letting your sinful nature control your mind leads to death. But letting the Spirit control your mind leads to life and peace.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

I tell you the truth, until heaven and earth disappear, not even the smallest detail of God’s law will disappear until its purpose is achieved.

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

In peace I will lie down and sleep,
for you alone, O Lord, will keep me safe.

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Heal the sick, and tell them, ‘The Kingdom of God is near you now.’

Monday, January 13, 2020

Make every effort to keep yourselves united in the Spirit, binding yourselves together with peace.

Sunday, January 12, 2020

I praise God for what he has promised.
I trust in God, so why should I be afraid?
What can mere mortals do to me?

Saturday, January 11, 2020

He himself is the sacrifice that atones for our sins—and not only our sins but the sins of all the world.

Friday, January 10, 2020

Fathers, do not provoke your children to anger by the way you treat them. Rather, bring them up with the discipline and instruction that comes from the Lord.

Thursday, January 9, 2020

The Lord detests lying lips,
but he delights in those who tell the truth.

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

But God is so rich in mercy, and he loved us so much, that even though we were dead because of our sins, he gave us life when he raised Christ from the dead. (It is only by God’s grace that you have been saved!)

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Anyone who listens to my teaching and follows it is wise, like a person who builds a house on solid rock.

Monday, January 6, 2020

For the Lord loves justice,
and he will never abandon the godly.
He will keep them safe forever,
but the children of the wicked will die.

Sunday, January 5, 2020

But when the Father sends the Advocate as my representative—that is, the Holy Spirit—he will teach you everything and will remind you of everything I have told you.

Saturday, January 4, 2020

Share each other’s burdens, and in this way obey the law of Christ.

Friday, January 3, 2020

For the Lord grants wisdom!
From his mouth come knowledge and understanding.

Thursday, January 2, 2020

So if you ignore the least commandment and teach others to do the same, you will be called the least in the Kingdom of Heaven. But anyone who obeys God’s laws and teaches them will be called great in the Kingdom of Heaven.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

See that no one pays back evil for evil, but always try to do good to each other and to all people.

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord,
and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But thank God! He gives us victory over sin and death through our Lord Jesus Christ.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord, and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies