DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2020)

Friday, January 31, 2020

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

Thursday, January 30, 2020

A man’s heart plans his way,
But the Lord directs his steps.

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

‘And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength.’ This is the first commandment.

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

But I say to you that for every idle word men may speak, they will give account of it in the day of judgment.

Monday, January 27, 2020

Create in me a clean heart, O God,
And renew a steadfast spirit within me.

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Ah, Lord God! Behold, You have made the heavens and the earth by Your great power and outstretched arm. There is nothing too hard for You.

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.

Friday, January 24, 2020

As in water face reflects face,
So a man’s heart reveals the man.

Thursday, January 23, 2020

For it is written:
As I live, says the Lord,
Every knee shall bow to Me,
And every tongue shall confess to God.”

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Pursue peace with all people, and holiness, without which no one will see the Lord.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Before the mountains were brought forth,
Or ever You had formed the earth and the world,
Even from everlasting to everlasting, You are God.

Monday, January 20, 2020

Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Wives, submit to your own husbands, as is fitting in the Lord.
Husbands, love your wives and do not be bitter toward them.

Saturday, January 18, 2020

He who gets wisdom loves his own soul;
He who keeps understanding will find good.

Friday, January 17, 2020

For to be carnally minded is death, but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

For assuredly, I say to you, till heaven and earth pass away, one jot or one tittle will by no means pass from the law till all is fulfilled.

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

I will both lie down in peace, and sleep;
For You alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

And heal the sick there, and say to them, ‘The kingdom of God has come near to you.’

Monday, January 13, 2020

Endeavoring to keep the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace.

Sunday, January 12, 2020

In God (I will praise His word),
In God I have put my trust;
I will not fear.
What can flesh do to me?

Saturday, January 11, 2020

And He Himself is the propitiation for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the whole world.

Friday, January 10, 2020

And you, fathers, do not provoke your children to wrath, but bring them up in the training and admonition of the Lord.

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Lying lips are an abomination to the Lord,
But those who deal truthfully are His delight.

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

But God, who is rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in trespasses, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved).

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Therefore whoever hears these sayings of Mine, and does them, I will liken him to a wise man who built his house on the rock.

Monday, January 6, 2020

For the Lord loves justice,
And does not forsake His saints;
They are preserved forever,
But the descendants of the wicked shall be cut off.

Sunday, January 5, 2020

But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in My name, He will teach you all things, and bring to your remembrance all things that I said to you.

Saturday, January 4, 2020

Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

Friday, January 3, 2020

For the Lord gives wisdom;
From His mouth come knowledge and understanding.

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Whoever therefore breaks one of the least of these commandments, and teaches men so, shall be called least in the kingdom of heaven; but whoever does and teaches them, he shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

See that no one renders evil for evil to anyone, but always pursue what is good both for yourselves and for all.

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brethren, farewell. Become complete. Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

A friend loves at all times,
And a brother is born for adversity.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brethren, farewell. Become complete. Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies