DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2020)

Friday, January 31, 2020

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.

Thursday, January 30, 2020

The heart of man plans his way,
but the Lord establishes his steps.

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

I tell you, on the day of judgment people will give account for every careless word they speak.

Monday, January 27, 2020

Create in me a clean heart, O God,
and renew a right spirit within me.

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Ah, Lord God! It is you who have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and by your outstretched arm! Nothing is too hard for you.

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.

Friday, January 24, 2020

As in water face reflects face,
so the heart of man reflects the man.

Thursday, January 23, 2020

For it is written, “As I live, says the Lord, every knee shall bow to me,
and every tongue shall confess to God.”

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Strive for peace with everyone, and for the holiness without which no one will see the Lord.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Before the mountains were brought forth,
or ever you had formed the earth and the world,
from everlasting to everlasting you are God.

Monday, January 20, 2020

Nor do people light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a stand, and it gives light to all in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven.

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Wives, submit to your husbands, as is fitting in the Lord. Husbands, love your wives, and do not be harsh with them.

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Whoever gets sense loves his own soul;
he who keeps understanding will discover good.

Friday, January 17, 2020

For to set the mind on the flesh is death, but to set the mind on the Spirit is life and peace.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

For truly, I say to you, until heaven and earth pass away, not an iota, not a dot, will pass from the Law until all is accomplished.

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

In peace I will both lie down and sleep;
for you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Heal the sick in it and say to them, ‘The kingdom of God has come near to you.’

Monday, January 13, 2020

Eager to maintain the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace.

Sunday, January 12, 2020

In God, whose word I praise,
in God I trust; I shall not be afraid.
What can flesh do to me?

Saturday, January 11, 2020

He is the propitiation for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the sins of the whole world.

Friday, January 10, 2020

Fathers, do not provoke your children to anger, but bring them up in the discipline and instruction of the Lord.

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Lying lips are an abomination to the Lord,
but those who act faithfully are his delight.

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ—by grace you have been saved.

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Everyone then who hears these words of mine and does them will be like a wise man who built his house on the rock.

Monday, January 6, 2020

For the Lord loves justice;
he will not forsake his saints.
They are preserved forever,
but the children of the wicked shall be cut off.

Sunday, January 5, 2020

But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you.

Saturday, January 4, 2020

Bear one another's burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

Friday, January 3, 2020

For the Lord gives wisdom;
from his mouth come knowledge and understanding.

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Therefore whoever relaxes one of the least of these commandments and teaches others to do the same will be called least in the kingdom of heaven, but whoever does them and teaches them will be called great in the kingdom of heaven.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

See that no one repays anyone evil for evil, but always seek to do good to one another and to everyone.

Bible verse of the day

Go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, and not sacrifice.’ For I came not to call the righteous, but sinners.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For the Lord gives wisdom;
from his mouth come knowledge and understanding.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, and not sacrifice.’ For I came not to call the righteous, but sinners.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies