DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (December 2019)

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Teach me to do your will,
for you are my God!
Let your good Spirit lead me
on level ground!

Monday, December 30, 2019

For “Whoever desires to love life
and see good days,
let him keep his tongue from evil
and his lips from speaking deceit;
let him turn away from evil and do good;
let him seek peace and pursue it.”

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen.

Saturday, December 28, 2019

Restore us, O Lord God of hosts!
Let your face shine, that we may be saved!

Friday, December 27, 2019

But if you do not forgive others their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.

Thursday, December 26, 2019

In this is love, not that we have loved God but that he loved us and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins.

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

For to us a child is born,
to us a son is given;
and the government shall be upon his shoulder,
and his name shall be called
Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Glory to God in the highest,
and on earth peace among those with whom he is pleased!

Monday, December 23, 2019

And Joseph also went up from Galilee, from the town of Nazareth, to Judea, to the city of David, which is called Bethlehem, because he was of the house and lineage of David, to be registered with Mary, his betrothed, who was with child.

Sunday, December 22, 2019

For you are my rock and my fortress;
and for your name's sake you lead me and guide me.

Saturday, December 21, 2019

Therefore you are great, O Lord God. For there is none like you, and there is no God besides you, according to all that we have heard with our ears.

Friday, December 20, 2019

No one who denies the Son has the Father. Whoever confesses the Son has the Father also.

Thursday, December 19, 2019

It is a snare to say rashly, “It is holy,”
and to reflect only after making vows.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

With all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another in love.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.

Monday, December 16, 2019

Oh, taste and see that the Lord is good!
Blessed is the man who takes refuge in him!

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Above all, keep loving one another earnestly, since love covers a multitude of sins.

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Do not lie to one another, seeing that you have put off the old self with its practices and have put on the new self, which is being renewed in knowledge after the image of its creator.

Friday, December 13, 2019

Remove far from me falsehood and lying;
give me neither poverty nor riches;
feed me with the food that is needful for me.

Thursday, December 12, 2019

And now why do you wait? Rise and be baptized and wash away your sins, calling on his name.

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

But in your hearts honor Christ the Lord as holy, always being prepared to make a defense to anyone who asks you for a reason for the hope that is in you; yet do it with gentleness and respect.

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Commit your way to the Lord;
trust in him, and he will act.
He will bring forth your righteousness as the light,
and your justice as the noonday.

Monday, December 9, 2019

For so the Lord has commanded us, saying,
‘I have made you a light for the Gentiles,
that you may bring salvation to the ends of the earth.’

Sunday, December 8, 2019

For the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts and intentions of the heart.

Saturday, December 7, 2019

The Lord is near to all who call on him,
to all who call on him in truth.

Friday, December 6, 2019

For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and are justified by his grace as a gift, through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus.

Thursday, December 5, 2019

And may the Lord make you increase and abound in love for one another and for all, as we do for you.

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

The vexation of a fool is known at once,
but the prudent ignores an insult.

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, that you may know that you have eternal life.

Monday, December 2, 2019

Let each of us please his neighbor for his good, to build him up.

Sunday, December 1, 2019

He will cover you with his pinions,
and under his wings you will find refuge;
his faithfulness is a shield and buckler.

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brothers, rejoice. Aim for restoration, comfort one another, agree with one another, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, equipped for every good work.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brothers, rejoice. Aim for restoration, comfort one another, agree with one another, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies