DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (December 2019)

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Teach me to do your will,
for you are my God.
May your gracious Spirit lead me forward
on a firm footing.

Monday, December 30, 2019

For the Scriptures say,
“If you want to enjoy life
and see many happy days,
keep your tongue from speaking evil
and your lips from telling lies.
Turn away from evil and do good.
Search for peace, and work to maintain it.”

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think. Glory to him in the church and in Christ Jesus through all generations forever and ever! Amen.

Saturday, December 28, 2019

Turn us again to yourself, O Lord God of Heaven’s Armies.
Make your face shine down upon us.
Only then will we be saved.

Friday, December 27, 2019

But if you refuse to forgive others, your Father will not forgive your sins.

Thursday, December 26, 2019

This is real love—not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as a sacrifice to take away our sins.

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

For a child is born to us,
a son is given to us.
The government will rest on his shoulders.
And he will be called:
Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Glory to God in highest heaven,
and peace on earth to those with whom God is pleased.

Monday, December 23, 2019

And because Joseph was a descendant of King David, he had to go to Bethlehem in Judea, David’s ancient home. He traveled there from the village of Nazareth in Galilee. He took with him Mary, to whom he was engaged, who was now expecting a child.

Sunday, December 22, 2019

You are my rock and my fortress.
For the honor of your name, lead me out of this danger.

Saturday, December 21, 2019

How great you are, O Sovereign Lord! There is no one like you. We have never even heard of another God like you!

Friday, December 20, 2019

Anyone who denies the Son doesn’t have the Father, either. But anyone who acknowledges the Son has the Father also.

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Don’t trap yourself by making a rash promise to God
and only later counting the cost.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Always be humble and gentle. Be patient with each other, making allowance for each other’s faults because of your love.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

For to me, living means living for Christ, and dying is even better.

Monday, December 16, 2019

Taste and see that the Lord is good.
Oh, the joys of those who take refuge in him!

Sunday, December 15, 2019

Most important of all, continue to show deep love for each other, for love covers a multitude of sins.

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Don’t lie to each other, for you have stripped off your old sinful nature and all its wicked deeds. Put on your new nature, and be renewed as you learn to know your Creator and become like him.

Friday, December 13, 2019

First, help me never to tell a lie.
Second, give me neither poverty nor riches!
Give me just enough to satisfy my needs.

Thursday, December 12, 2019

What are you waiting for? Get up and be baptized. Have your sins washed away by calling on the name of the Lord.

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Instead, you must worship Christ as Lord of your life. And if someone asks about your hope as a believer, always be ready to explain it.

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Commit everything you do to the Lord.
Trust him, and he will help you.
He will make your innocence radiate like the dawn,
and the justice of your cause will shine like the noonday sun.

Monday, December 9, 2019

For the Lord gave us this command when he said,
‘I have made you a light to the Gentiles,
to bring salvation to the farthest corners of the earth.’

Sunday, December 8, 2019

For the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joint and marrow. It exposes our innermost thoughts and desires.

Saturday, December 7, 2019

The Lord is close to all who call on him,
yes, to all who call on him in truth.

Friday, December 6, 2019

For everyone has sinned; we all fall short of God’s glorious standard. Yet God, in his grace, freely makes us right in his sight. He did this through Christ Jesus when he freed us from the penalty for our sins.

Thursday, December 5, 2019

And may the Lord make your love for one another and for all people grow and overflow, just as our love for you overflows.

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

A fool is quick-tempered,
but a wise person stays calm when insulted.

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

I have written this to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, so that you may know you have eternal life.

Monday, December 2, 2019

We should help others do what is right and build them up in the Lord.

Sunday, December 1, 2019

He will cover you with his feathers.
He will shelter you with his wings.
His faithful promises are your armor and protection.

Bible verse of the day

If someone has enough money to live well and sees a brother or sister in need but shows no compassion—how can God’s love be in that person?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

They replied, “Believe in the Lord Jesus and you will be saved, along with everyone in your household.”Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If someone has enough money to live well and sees a brother or sister in need but shows no compassion—how can God’s love be in that person?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies