DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (December 2019)

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

Psalm 143:10Teach me to do your will,
for you are my God;
may your good Spirit
lead me on level ground.

Monday, December 30, 2019

1 Peter 3:10-11For, Whoever would love life
and see good days
must keep their tongue from evil
and their lips from deceitful speech.
They must turn from evil and do good;
they must seek peace and pursue it.

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Ephesians 3:20-21Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

Saturday, December 28, 2019

Psalm 80:19Restore us, Lord God Almighty;
make your face shine on us,
that we may be saved.

Friday, December 27, 2019

Matthew 6:15But if you do not forgive others their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins.

Thursday, December 26, 2019

1 John 4:10This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins.

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Isaiah 9:6For to us a child is born,
to us a son is given,
and the government will be on his shoulders.
And he will be called
Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Luke 2:14Glory to God in the highest heaven,
and on earth peace to those on whom his favor rests.

Monday, December 23, 2019

Luke 2:4-5So Joseph also went up from the town of Nazareth in Galilee to Judea, to Bethlehem the town of David, because he belonged to the house and line of David. He went there to register with Mary, who was pledged to be married to him and was expecting a child.

Sunday, December 22, 2019

Psalm 31:3Since you are my rock and my fortress,
for the sake of your name lead and guide me.

Saturday, December 21, 2019

2 Samuel 7:22How great you are, Sovereign Lord! There is no one like you, and there is no God but you, as we have heard with our own ears.

Friday, December 20, 2019

1 John 2:23No one who denies the Son has the Father; whoever acknowledges the Son has the Father also.

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Proverbs 20:25It is a trap to dedicate something rashly
and only later to consider one’s vows.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Ephesians 4:2Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Philippians 1:21For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain.

Monday, December 16, 2019

Psalm 34:8Taste and see that the Lord is good;
blessed is the one who takes refuge in him.

Sunday, December 15, 2019

1 Peter 4:8Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins.

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Colossians 3:9-10Do not lie to each other, since you have taken off your old self with its practices and have put on the new self, which is being renewed in knowledge in the image of its Creator.

Friday, December 13, 2019

Proverbs 30:8Keep falsehood and lies far from me;
give me neither poverty nor riches,
but give me only my daily bread.

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Acts 22:16And now what are you waiting for? Get up, be baptized and wash your sins away, calling on his name.

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

1 Peter 3:15But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect.

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Psalm 37:5-6Commit your way to the Lord;
trust in him and he will do this:
He will make your righteous reward shine like the dawn,
your vindication like the noonday sun.

Monday, December 9, 2019

Acts 13:47For this is what the Lord has commanded us:
“I have made you a light for the Gentiles,
that you may bring salvation to the ends of the earth.”

Sunday, December 8, 2019

Hebrews 4:12For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.

Saturday, December 7, 2019

Psalm 145:18The Lord is near to all who call on him,
to all who call on him in truth.

Friday, December 6, 2019

Romans 3:23-24For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and all are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus.

Thursday, December 5, 2019

1 Thessalonians 3:12May the Lord make your love increase and overflow for each other and for everyone else, just as ours does for you.

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Proverbs 12:16Fools show their annoyance at once,
but the prudent overlook an insult.

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

1 John 5:13I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life.

Monday, December 2, 2019

Romans 15:2Each of us should please our neighbors for their good, to build them up.

Sunday, December 1, 2019

Psalm 91:4He will cover you with his feathers,
and under his wings you will find refuge;
his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.

Bible verse of the day

So then, let us not be like others, who are asleep, but let us be awake and sober.

Random Bible Verse

But who am I, and who are my people, that we should be able to give as generously as this? Everything comes from you, and we have given you only what comes from your hand.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

So then, let us not be like others, who are asleep, but let us be awake and sober.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies