DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2022)

Saturday, April 30, 2022

Revelation 3:5He that overcometh, the same shall be clothed in white raiment; and I will not blot out his name out of the book of life, but I will confess his name before my Father, and before his angels.

Friday, April 29, 2022

Luke 11:13If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children: how much more shall your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask him?

Thursday, April 28, 2022

Matthew 6:9-10After this manner therefore pray ye:
Our Father which art in heaven,
Hallowed be thy name.
Thy kingdom come,
Thy will be done in earth,
as it is in heaven.

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

1 Timothy 4:12Let no man despise thy youth; but be thou an example of the believers, in word, in conversation, in charity, in spirit, in faith, in purity.

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

John 7:38He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.

Monday, April 25, 2022

Psalm 9:10And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee:
for thou, Lord, hast not forsaken them that seek thee.

Sunday, April 24, 2022

James 4:8Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.

Saturday, April 23, 2022

Luke 19:10For the Son of man is come to seek and to save that which was lost.

Friday, April 22, 2022

Lamentations 3:22-23It is of the Lord's mercies that we are not consumed,
because his compassions fail not.
They are new every morning:
great is thy faithfulness.

Thursday, April 21, 2022

Romans 12:14Bless them which persecute you: bless, and curse not.

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Matthew 6:33But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Psalm 62:7In God is my salvation and my glory:
the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God.

Monday, April 18, 2022

Ephesians 5:2And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour.

Sunday, April 17, 2022

Luke 24:6-7He is not here, but is risen: remember how he spake unto you when he was yet in Galilee, Saying, The Son of man must be delivered into the hands of sinful men, and be crucified, and the third day rise again.

Saturday, April 16, 2022

Isaiah 40:8The grass withereth, the flower fadeth:
but the word of our God shall stand for ever.

Friday, April 15, 2022

Luke 23:46And when Jesus had cried with a loud voice, he said, Father, into thy hands I commend my spirit: and having said thus, he gave up the ghost.

Thursday, April 14, 2022

Romans 5:3-4And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience; And patience, experience; and experience, hope.

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

John 8:36If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed.

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Psalm 37:4Delight thyself also in the Lord:
and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

Monday, April 11, 2022

Deuteronomy 4:29But if from thence thou shalt seek the Lord thy God, thou shalt find him, if thou seek him with all thy heart and with all thy soul.

Sunday, April 10, 2022

Matthew 21:9And the multitudes that went before, and that followed, cried, saying, Hosanna to the son of David: Blessed is he that cometh in the name of the Lord; Hosanna in the highest.

Saturday, April 9, 2022

Proverbs 19:21There are many devices in a man's heart;
nevertheless the counsel of the Lord, that shall stand.

Friday, April 8, 2022

Romans 12:2And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Ecclesiastes 9:7Go thy way, eat thy bread with joy, and drink thy wine with a merry heart; for God now accepteth thy works.

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Psalm 118:6The Lord is on my side; I will not fear:
what can man do unto me?

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Mark 10:52And Jesus said unto him, Go thy way; thy faith hath made thee whole. And immediately he received his sight, and followed Jesus in the way.

Monday, April 4, 2022

Mark 9:23Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth.

Sunday, April 3, 2022

Proverbs 16:16How much better is it to get wisdom than gold!
and to get understanding rather to be chosen than silver!

Saturday, April 2, 2022

Matthew 6:24No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon.

Friday, April 1, 2022

2 Corinthians 9:11Being enriched in every thing to all bountifulness, which causeth through us thanksgiving to God.

Bible verse of the day

Not unto us, O Lord, not unto us,
but unto thy name give glory,
for thy mercy, and for thy truth's sake.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate