DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2022)

Saturday, April 30, 2022

All who are victorious will be clothed in white. I will never erase their names from the Book of Life, but I will announce before my Father and his angels that they are mine.

Friday, April 29, 2022

So if you sinful people know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him.

Thursday, April 28, 2022

Pray like this:
Our Father in heaven,
may your name be kept holy.
May your Kingdom come soon.
May your will be done on earth,
as it is in heaven.

Wednesday, April 27, 2022

Don’t let anyone think less of you because you are young. Be an example to all believers in what you say, in the way you live, in your love, your faith, and your purity.

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Anyone who believes in me may come and drink! For the Scriptures declare, ‘Rivers of living water will flow from his heart.’

Monday, April 25, 2022

Those who know your name trust in you,
for you, O Lord, do not abandon those who search for you.

Sunday, April 24, 2022

Come close to God, and God will come close to you. Wash your hands, you sinners; purify your hearts, for your loyalty is divided between God and the world.

Saturday, April 23, 2022

For the Son of Man came to seek and save those who are lost.

Friday, April 22, 2022

The faithful love of the Lord never ends!
His mercies never cease.
Great is his faithfulness;
his mercies begin afresh each morning.

Thursday, April 21, 2022

Bless those who persecute you. Don’t curse them; pray that God will bless them.

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

My victory and honor come from God alone.
He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me.

Monday, April 18, 2022

Live a life filled with love, following the example of Christ. He loved us and offered himself as a sacrifice for us, a pleasing aroma to God.

Sunday, April 17, 2022

He isn’t here! He is risen from the dead! Remember what he told you back in Galilee, that the Son of Man must be betrayed into the hands of sinful men and be crucified, and that he would rise again on the third day.

Saturday, April 16, 2022

The grass withers and the flowers fade,
but the word of our God stands forever.

Friday, April 15, 2022

Then Jesus shouted, “Father, I entrust my spirit into your hands!” And with those words he breathed his last.

Thursday, April 14, 2022

We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they help us develop endurance. And endurance develops strength of character, and character strengthens our confident hope of salvation.

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

So if the Son sets you free, you are truly free.

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Take delight in the Lord,
and he will give you your heart’s desires.

Monday, April 11, 2022

But from there you will search again for the Lord your God. And if you search for him with all your heart and soul, you will find him.

Sunday, April 10, 2022

Jesus was in the center of the procession, and the people all around him were shouting,
“Praise God for the Son of David!
Blessings on the one who comes in the name of the Lord!
Praise God in highest heaven!”

Saturday, April 9, 2022

You can make many plans,
but the Lord’s purpose will prevail.

Friday, April 8, 2022

Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

Thursday, April 7, 2022

So go ahead. Eat your food with joy, and drink your wine with a happy heart, for God approves of this!

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

The Lord is for me, so I will have no fear.
What can mere people do to me?

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

And Jesus said to him, “Go, for your faith has healed you.” Instantly the man could see, and he followed Jesus down the road.

Monday, April 4, 2022

“What do you mean, ‘If I can’?” Jesus asked. “Anything is possible if a person believes.”

Sunday, April 3, 2022

How much better to get wisdom than gold,
and good judgment than silver!

Saturday, April 2, 2022

No one can serve two masters. For you will hate one and love the other; you will be devoted to one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and be enslaved to money.

Friday, April 1, 2022

Yes, you will be enriched in every way so that you can always be generous. And when we take your gifts to those who need them, they will thank God.

Bible verse of the day

Well then, should we keep on sinning so that God can show us more and more of his wonderful grace? Of course not! Since we have died to sin, how can we continue to live in it?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

And we are confident that he hears us whenever we ask for anything that pleases him.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate