DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2014)

Friday, February 28, 2014

What is desired in a man is steadfast love,
and a poor man is better than a liar.

Thursday, February 27, 2014

I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Blessed are those who keep his testimonies,
who seek him with their whole heart.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

So Jesus said to the Jews who had believed him, “If you abide in my word, you are truly my disciples, and you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”

Monday, February 24, 2014

But godliness with contentment is great gain.

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Finally, all of you, have unity of mind, sympathy, brotherly love, a tender heart, and a humble mind.

Saturday, February 22, 2014

For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor uncircumcision counts for anything, but only faith working through love.

Friday, February 21, 2014

So then, as we have opportunity, let us do good to everyone, and especially to those who are of the household of faith.

Thursday, February 20, 2014

For Christ is the end of the law for righteousness to everyone who believes.

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also to the Greek.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

You adulterous people! Do you not know that friendship with the world is enmity with God? Therefore whoever wishes to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God.

Monday, February 17, 2014

“All things are lawful,” but not all things are helpful. “All things are lawful,” but not all things build up.

Sunday, February 16, 2014

Have mercy on me, O God,
according to your steadfast love;
according to your abundant mercy
blot out my transgressions.
Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity,
and cleanse me from my sin!

Saturday, February 15, 2014

A gentle tongue is a tree of life,
but perverseness in it breaks the spirit.

Friday, February 14, 2014

Now I, Nebuchadnezzar, praise and extol and honor the King of heaven, for all his works are right and his ways are just; and those who walk in pride he is able to humble.

Thursday, February 13, 2014

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Seek the Lord and his strength;
seek his presence continually!

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

For a day in your courts is better
than a thousand elsewhere.
I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God
than dwell in the tents of wickedness.

Monday, February 10, 2014

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord!
Praise the Lord!

Sunday, February 9, 2014

Therefore you have no excuse, O man, every one of you who judges. For in passing judgment on another you condemn yourself, because you, the judge, practice the very same things.

Saturday, February 8, 2014

For where jealousy and selfish ambition exist, there will be disorder and every vile practice.

Friday, February 7, 2014

O God, you are my God;
earnestly I seek you;
my soul thirsts for you;
my flesh faints for you,
as in a dry and weary land
where there is no water.

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

But as for you, teach what accords with sound doctrine.

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

And now, Israel, what does the Lord your God require of you, but to fear the Lord your God, to walk in all his ways, to love him, to serve the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul, and to keep the commandments and statutes of the Lord, which I am commanding you today for your good?

Monday, February 3, 2014

Why are you cast down, O my soul,
and why are you in turmoil within me?
Hope in God; for I shall again praise him,
my salvation and my God.

Sunday, February 2, 2014

The fear of the Lord is instruction in wisdom,
and humility comes before honor.

Saturday, February 1, 2014

Your testimonies are my heritage forever,
for they are the joy of my heart.

Bible verse of the day

Go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, and not sacrifice.’ For I came not to call the righteous, but sinners.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Seek the Lord and his strength;
seek his presence continually!
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, and not sacrifice.’ For I came not to call the righteous, but sinners.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies