DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2019)

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Yes, you will be enriched in every way so that you can always be generous. And when we take your gifts to those who need them, they will thank God.

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

So if the Son sets you free, you are truly free.

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

The Lord directs the steps of the godly.
He delights in every detail of their lives.

Monday, October 28, 2019

No, I will not abandon you as orphans—I will come to you.

Sunday, October 27, 2019

And what do you benefit if you gain the whole world but lose your own soul?

Saturday, October 26, 2019

You will show me the way of life,
granting me the joy of your presence
and the pleasures of living with you forever.

Friday, October 25, 2019

And forgive us our sins,
as we have forgiven those who sin against us.

Thursday, October 24, 2019

May the Lord our God be with us as he was with our ancestors; may he never leave us or abandon us.

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

The Lord is for me, so I will have no fear.
What can mere people do to me?

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

God blesses those who are persecuted for doing right,
for the Kingdom of Heaven is theirs.

Monday, October 21, 2019

Now may the Lord of peace himself give you his peace at all times and in every situation. The Lord be with you all.

Sunday, October 20, 2019

An honest witness does not lie;
a false witness breathes lies.

Saturday, October 19, 2019

God blesses those who patiently endure testing and temptation. Afterward they will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him.

Friday, October 18, 2019

The grass withers and the flowers fade,
but the word of our God stands forever.

Thursday, October 17, 2019

A cheerful heart is good medicine,
but a broken spirit saps a person’s strength.

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

And this hope will not lead to disappointment. For we know how dearly God loves us, because he has given us the Holy Spirit to fill our hearts with his love.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Honor your father and mother. Then you will live a long, full life in the land the Lord your God is giving you.

Monday, October 14, 2019

You have given me your shield of victory.
Your right hand supports me;
your help has made me great.
You have made a wide path for my feet
to keep them from slipping.

Sunday, October 13, 2019

May God, who gives this patience and encouragement, help you live in complete harmony with each other, as is fitting for followers of Christ Jesus.

Saturday, October 12, 2019

That is what the Scriptures mean when they say,
“No eye has seen, no ear has heard,
and no mind has imagined
what God has prepared
for those who love him.”

Friday, October 11, 2019

A person standing alone can be attacked and defeated, but two can stand back-to-back and conquer. Three are even better, for a triple-braided cord is not easily broken.

Thursday, October 10, 2019

“My thoughts are nothing like your thoughts,” says the Lord.
“And my ways are far beyond anything you could imagine.”

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you can endure.

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

Better to have little, with godliness,
than to be rich and dishonest.

Monday, October 7, 2019

You must have the same attitude that Christ Jesus had.

Sunday, October 6, 2019

And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Saturday, October 5, 2019

Wait patiently for the Lord.
Be brave and courageous.
Yes, wait patiently for the Lord.

Friday, October 4, 2019

And then I heard every creature in heaven and on earth and under the earth and in the sea. They sang:
“Blessing and honor and glory and power
belong to the one sitting on the throne
and to the Lamb forever and ever.”

Thursday, October 3, 2019

That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, and in the insults, hardships, persecutions, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Those who know your name trust in you,
for you, O Lord, do not abandon those who search for you.

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

So get rid of all the filth and evil in your lives, and humbly accept the word God has planted in your hearts, for it has the power to save your souls.

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord,
and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

The Lord is close to all who call on him,
yes, to all who call on him in truth.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord, and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies