DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (September 2022)

Monday, September 26, 2022

2 Timothy 4:2Preach the word; be prepared in season and out of season; correct, rebuke and encourage—with great patience and careful instruction.

Sunday, September 25, 2022

Proverbs 12:1Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge,
but whoever hates correction is stupid.

Saturday, September 24, 2022

Ezekiel 18:30bRepent! Turn away from all your offenses; then sin will not be your downfall.

Friday, September 23, 2022

Luke 15:10In the same way, I tell you, there is rejoicing in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner who repents.

Thursday, September 22, 2022

Psalm 119:45I will walk about in freedom,
for I have sought out your precepts.

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Amos 5:4This is what the Lord says to Israel: “Seek me and live.”

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Ephesians 1:7In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace.

Monday, September 19, 2022

Proverbs 10:18Whoever conceals hatred with lying lips
and spreads slander is a fool.

Sunday, September 18, 2022

Romans 8:31What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

Saturday, September 17, 2022

1 John 4:16And so we know and rely on the love God has for us. God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God, and God in them.

Friday, September 16, 2022

Psalm 51:10Create in me a pure heart, O God,
and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Revelation 3:20Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Romans 11:36For from him and through him and for him are all things.
To him be the glory forever! Amen.

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Matthew 5:10Blessed are those who are persecuted because of righteousness,
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Monday, September 12, 2022

Philippians 4:11I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances.

Sunday, September 11, 2022

Philippians 4:8Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

Saturday, September 10, 2022

Psalm 66:10For you, God, tested us;
you refined us like silver.

Friday, September 9, 2022

Romans 10:11As Scripture says, “Anyone who believes in him will never be put to shame.”

Thursday, September 8, 2022

Ecclesiastes 5:15Everyone comes naked from their mother’s womb,
and as everyone comes, so they depart.
They take nothing from their toil
that they can carry in their hands.

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

Psalm 130:5I wait for the Lord, my whole being waits,
and in his word I put my hope.

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Luke 6:30Give to everyone who asks you, and if anyone takes what belongs to you, do not demand it back.

Monday, September 5, 2022

Romans 5:5And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us.

Sunday, September 4, 2022

Proverbs 10:1A wise son brings joy to his father,
but a foolish son brings grief to his mother.

Saturday, September 3, 2022

Deuteronomy 6:25And if we are careful to obey all this law before the Lord our God, as he has commanded us, that will be our righteousness.

Friday, September 2, 2022

Matthew 6:15But if you do not forgive others their sins, your Father will not forgive your sins.

Thursday, September 1, 2022

Psalm 25:4Show me your ways, Lord,
teach me your paths.

Bible verse of the day

Preach the word; be prepared in season and out of season; correct, rebuke and encourage—with great patience and careful instruction.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

“Go,” said Jesus, “your faith has healed you.” Immediately he received his sight and followed Jesus along the road.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Preach the word; be prepared in season and out of season; correct, rebuke and encourage—with great patience and careful instruction.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies