DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (September 2022)

Friday, September 30, 2022

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.

Thursday, September 29, 2022

He has made everything beautiful in its time. Also, he has put eternity into man's heart, yet so that he cannot find out what God has done from the beginning to the end.

Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Blessed is the man
who walks not in the counsel of the wicked,
nor stands in the way of sinners,
nor sits in the seat of scoffers.

Monday, September 26, 2022

Preach the word; be ready in season and out of season; reprove, rebuke, and exhort, with complete patience and teaching.

Sunday, September 25, 2022

Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge,
but he who hates reproof is stupid.

Saturday, September 24, 2022

Repent and turn from all your transgressions, lest iniquity be your ruin.

Friday, September 23, 2022

Just so, I tell you, there is joy before the angels of God over one sinner who repents.

Thursday, September 22, 2022

And I shall walk in a wide place,
for I have sought your precepts.

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

For thus says the Lord to the house of Israel: “Seek me and live.”

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of our trespasses, according to the riches of his grace.

Monday, September 19, 2022

The one who conceals hatred has lying lips,
and whoever utters slander is a fool.

Sunday, September 18, 2022

What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

Saturday, September 17, 2022

So we have come to know and to believe the love that God has for us. God is love, and whoever abides in love abides in God, and God abides in him.

Friday, September 16, 2022

Create in me a clean heart, O God,
and renew a right spirit within me.

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

For from him and through him and to him are all things. To him be glory forever. Amen.

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness' sake,
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Monday, September 12, 2022

Not that I am speaking of being in need, for I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content.

Sunday, September 11, 2022

Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.

Saturday, September 10, 2022

For you, O God, have tested us;
you have tried us as silver is tried.

Friday, September 9, 2022

For the Scripture says, “Everyone who believes in him will not be put to shame.”

Thursday, September 8, 2022

As he came from his mother's womb he shall go again, naked as he came, and shall take nothing for his toil that he may carry away in his hand.

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

I wait for the Lord, my soul waits,
and in his word I hope.

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Give to everyone who begs from you, and from one who takes away your goods do not demand them back.

Monday, September 5, 2022

And hope does not put us to shame, because God's love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us.

Sunday, September 4, 2022

A wise son makes a glad father,
but a foolish son is a sorrow to his mother.

Saturday, September 3, 2022

And it will be righteousness for us, if we are careful to do all this commandment before the Lord our God, as he has commanded us.

Friday, September 2, 2022

But if you do not forgive others their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.

Thursday, September 1, 2022

Make me to know your ways, O Lord;
teach me your paths.

Bible verse of the day

The point is this: whoever sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and whoever sows bountifully will also reap bountifully.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Each one must give as he has decided in his heart, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate