DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2023)

Tuesday, February 28, 2023

1 Peter 3:13Who is going to harm you if you are eager to do good?

Monday, February 27, 2023

Luke 12:15Then he said to them, “Watch out! Be on your guard against all kinds of greed; life does not consist in an abundance of possessions.”

Sunday, February 26, 2023

Proverbs 11:4Wealth is worthless in the day of wrath,
but righteousness delivers from death.

Saturday, February 25, 2023

Romans 12:11Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord.

Friday, February 24, 2023

Matthew 6:7And when you pray, do not keep on babbling like pagans, for they think they will be heard because of their many words.

Thursday, February 23, 2023

Psalm 145:17The Lord is righteous in all his ways
and faithful in all he does.

Wednesday, February 22, 2023

1 Peter 2:21To this you were called, because Christ suffered for you, leaving you an example, that you should follow in his steps.

Tuesday, February 21, 2023

Philippians 3:14I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.

Monday, February 20, 2023

Proverbs 30:5Every word of God is flawless;
he is a shield to those who take refuge in him.

Sunday, February 19, 2023

Deuteronomy 13:4It is the Lord your God you must follow, and him you must revere. Keep his commands and obey him; serve him and hold fast to him.

Saturday, February 18, 2023

John 8:12When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

Friday, February 17, 2023

Psalm 116:1-2I love the Lord, for he heard my voice;
he heard my cry for mercy.
Because he turned his ear to me,
I will call on him as long as I live.

Thursday, February 16, 2023

Ecclesiastes 7:14When times are good, be happy; but when times are bad, consider this: God has made the one as well as the other. Therefore, no one can discover anything about their future.

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

John 13:16Very truly I tell you, no servant is greater than his master, nor is a messenger greater than the one who sent him.

Tuesday, February 14, 2023

Isaiah 54:10“Though the mountains be shaken
and the hills be removed,
yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken
nor my covenant of peace be removed,”
says the Lord, who has compassion on you.

Monday, February 13, 2023

Colossians 1:27To them God has chosen to make known among the Gentiles the glorious riches of this mystery, which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.

Sunday, February 12, 2023

1 John 4:13This is how we know that we live in him and he in us: He has given us of his Spirit.

Saturday, February 11, 2023

Isaiah 1:17Learn to do right; seek justice.
Defend the oppressed.
Take up the cause of the fatherless;
plead the case of the widow.

Friday, February 10, 2023

John 14:6Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”

Thursday, February 9, 2023

Ephesians 5:9For the fruit of the light consists in all goodness, righteousness and truth.

Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Psalm 32:8I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
I will counsel you with my loving eye on you.

Tuesday, February 7, 2023

James 1:22Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says.

Monday, February 6, 2023

Luke 6:37Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.

Sunday, February 5, 2023

Isaiah 46:4Even to your old age and gray hairs
I am he, I am he who will sustain you.
I have made you and I will carry you;
I will sustain you and I will rescue you.

Saturday, February 4, 2023

Romans 14:3The one who eats everything must not treat with contempt the one who does not, and the one who does not eat everything must not judge the one who does, for God has accepted them.

Friday, February 3, 2023

Romans 8:19For the creation waits in eager expectation for the children of God to be revealed.

Thursday, February 2, 2023

Psalm 63:3-4Because your love is better than life,
my lips will glorify you.
I will praise you as long as I live,
and in your name I will lift up my hands.

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

1 Peter 3:9Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.

Bible verse of the day

I do not set aside the grace of God, for if righteousness could be gained through the law, Christ died for nothing!

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate