DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (April 2020)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Whoever confesses that Jesus is the Son of God, God abides in him, and he in God.

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Let the favor of the Lord our God be upon us,
and establish the work of our hands upon us;
yes, establish the work of our hands!

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Bring the full tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. And thereby put me to the test, says the Lord of hosts, if I will not open the windows of heaven for you and pour down for you a blessing until there is no more need.

Monday, April 27, 2020

But when you pray, go into your room and shut the door and pray to your Father who is in secret. And your Father who sees in secret will reward you.

Sunday, April 26, 2020

God, the Lord, is my strength;
he makes my feet like the deer's;
he makes me tread on my high places.

Saturday, April 25, 2020

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Friday, April 24, 2020

Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for he who promised is faithful.

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Do not withhold good from those to whom it is due,
when it is in your power to do it.

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Therefore you also must be ready, for the Son of Man is coming at an hour you do not expect.

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

But those who desire to be rich fall into temptation, into a snare, into many senseless and harmful desires that plunge people into ruin and destruction.

Monday, April 20, 2020

I say to the Lord, “You are my Lord;
I have no good apart from you.”

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Let not your hearts be troubled. Believe in God; believe also in me.

Saturday, April 18, 2020

“For the mountains may depart
and the hills be removed,
but my steadfast love shall not depart from you,
and my covenant of peace shall not be removed,”
says the Lord, who has compassion on you.

Friday, April 17, 2020

Say not, “Why were the former days better than these?”
For it is not from wisdom that you ask this.

Thursday, April 16, 2020

So we have come to know and to believe the love that God has for us. God is love, and whoever abides in love abides in God, and God abides in him.

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

For from him and through him and to him are all things. To him be glory forever. Amen.

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Whoever brings blessing will be enriched,
and one who waters will himself be watered.

Monday, April 13, 2020

In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of our trespasses, according to the riches of his grace.

Sunday, April 12, 2020

And he said to them, “Do not be alarmed. You seek Jesus of Nazareth, who was crucified. He has risen; he is not here. See the place where they laid him.”

Saturday, April 11, 2020

I wait for the Lord, my soul waits,
and in his word I hope.

Friday, April 10, 2020

Surely he has borne our griefs
and carried our sorrows;
yet we esteemed him stricken,
smitten by God, and afflicted.

Thursday, April 9, 2020

And day by day, attending the temple together and breaking bread in their homes, they received their food with glad and generous hearts, praising God and having favor with all the people. And the Lord added to their number day by day those who were being saved.

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Better is a little with the fear of the Lord
than great treasure and trouble with it.

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

So Christ, having been offered once to bear the sins of many, will appear a second time, not to deal with sin but to save those who are eagerly waiting for him.

Monday, April 6, 2020

I give them eternal life, and they will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all, and no one is able to snatch them out of the Father's hand. I and the Father are one.

Sunday, April 5, 2020

Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion!
Shout aloud, O daughter of Jerusalem!
Behold, your king is coming to you;
righteous and having salvation is he,
humble and mounted on a donkey,
on a colt, the foal of a donkey.

Saturday, April 4, 2020

Live in harmony with one another. Do not be haughty, but associate with the lowly. Never be wise in your own sight.

Friday, April 3, 2020

For where jealousy and selfish ambition exist, there will be disorder and every vile practice.

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Make me to know your ways, O Lord;
teach me your paths.

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
As for you, O Lord, you will not restrain your mercy from me; your steadfast love and your faithfulness will ever preserve me!
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies