DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2020)

Thursday, April 30, 2020

All who declare that Jesus is the Son of God have God living in them, and they live in God.

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

And may the Lord our God show us his approval
and make our efforts successful.
Yes, make our efforts successful!

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

“Bring all the tithes into the storehouse so there will be enough food in my Temple. If you do,” says the Lord of Heaven’s Armies, “I will open the windows of heaven for you. I will pour out a blessing so great you won’t have enough room to take it in! Try it! Put me to the test!”

Monday, April 27, 2020

But when you pray, go away by yourself, shut the door behind you, and pray to your Father in private. Then your Father, who sees everything, will reward you.

Sunday, April 26, 2020

The Sovereign Lord is my strength!
He makes me as surefooted as a deer,
able to tread upon the heights.

Saturday, April 25, 2020

Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.

Friday, April 24, 2020

Let us hold tightly without wavering to the hope we affirm, for God can be trusted to keep his promise.

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Do not withhold good from those who deserve it
when it’s in your power to help them.

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

You also must be ready all the time, for the Son of Man will come when least expected.

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

But people who long to be rich fall into temptation and are trapped by many foolish and harmful desires that plunge them into ruin and destruction.

Monday, April 20, 2020

I said to the Lord, “You are my Master!
Every good thing I have comes from you.”

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Don’t let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God, and trust also in me.

Saturday, April 18, 2020

“For the mountains may move
and the hills disappear,
but even then my faithful love for you will remain.
My covenant of blessing will never be broken,”
says the Lord, who has mercy on you.

Friday, April 17, 2020

Don’t long for “the good old days.”
This is not wise.

Thursday, April 16, 2020

We know how much God loves us, and we have put our trust in his love.
God is love, and all who live in love live in God, and God lives in them.

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

For everything comes from him and exists by his power and is intended for his glory. All glory to him forever! Amen.

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

The generous will prosper;
those who refresh others will themselves be refreshed.

Monday, April 13, 2020

He is so rich in kindness and grace that he purchased our freedom with the blood of his Son and forgave our sins.

Sunday, April 12, 2020

But the angel said, “Don’t be alarmed. You are looking for Jesus of Nazareth, who was crucified. He isn’t here! He is risen from the dead! Look, this is where they laid his body.”

Saturday, April 11, 2020

I am counting on the Lord;
yes, I am counting on him.
I have put my hope in his word.

Friday, April 10, 2020

Yet it was our weaknesses he carried;
it was our sorrows that weighed him down.
And we thought his troubles were a punishment from God,
a punishment for his own sins!

Thursday, April 9, 2020

They worshiped together at the Temple each day, met in homes for the Lord’s Supper, and shared their meals with great joy and generosity— all the while praising God and enjoying the goodwill of all the people. And each day the Lord added to their fellowship those who were being saved.

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Better to have little, with fear for the Lord,
than to have great treasure and inner turmoil.

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

So also Christ was offered once for all time as a sacrifice to take away the sins of many people. He will come again, not to deal with our sins, but to bring salvation to all who are eagerly waiting for him.

Monday, April 6, 2020

I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them away from me, for my Father has given them to me, and he is more powerful than anyone else. No one can snatch them from the Father’s hand. The Father and I are one.

Sunday, April 5, 2020

Rejoice, O people of Zion!
Shout in triumph, O people of Jerusalem!
Look, your king is coming to you.
He is righteous and victorious,
yet he is humble, riding on a donkey—
riding on a donkey’s colt.

Saturday, April 4, 2020

Live in harmony with each other. Don’t be too proud to enjoy the company of ordinary people. And don’t think you know it all!

Friday, April 3, 2020

For wherever there is jealousy and selfish ambition, there you will find disorder and evil of every kind.

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Show me the right path, O Lord;
point out the road for me to follow.

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Look! I stand at the door and knock. If you hear my voice and open the door, I will come in, and we will share a meal together as friends.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

And Jesus said to him, “Go, for your faith has healed you.” Instantly the man could see, and he followed Jesus down the road.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies