DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2022)

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

For the Lord gives wisdom;
From His mouth come knowledge and understanding.

Monday, May 30, 2022

Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

Sunday, May 29, 2022

If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you.

Saturday, May 28, 2022

Oh come, let us worship and bow down;
Let us kneel before the Lord our Maker.

Friday, May 27, 2022

Therefore You are great, O Lord God. For there is none like You, nor is there any God besides You, according to all that we have heard with our ears.

Thursday, May 26, 2022

I will not leave you orphans; I will come to you.

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

He guards the paths of justice,
And preserves the way of His saints.

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so God will bring with Him those who sleep in Jesus.

Monday, May 23, 2022

But I discipline my body and bring it into subjection, lest, when I have preached to others, I myself should become disqualified.

Sunday, May 22, 2022

Oh, taste and see that the Lord is good;
Blessed is the man who trusts in Him!

Saturday, May 21, 2022

On the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out, saying, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to Me and drink.”

Friday, May 20, 2022

And above all things have fervent love for one another, for “love will cover a multitude of sins.”

Thursday, May 19, 2022

Remove falsehood and lies far from me;
Give me neither poverty nor riches—
Feed me with the food allotted to me.

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

With all lowliness and gentleness, with longsuffering, bearing with one another in love.

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Let each of us please his neighbor for his good, leading to edification.

Monday, May 16, 2022

If I say, “My foot slips,”
Your mercy, O Lord, will hold me up.

Sunday, May 15, 2022

But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts, and always be ready to give a defense to everyone who asks you a reason for the hope that is in you, with meekness and fear.

Saturday, May 14, 2022

For godly sorrow produces repentance leading to salvation, not to be regretted; but the sorrow of the world produces death.

Friday, May 13, 2022

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts,
Nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord.

Thursday, May 12, 2022

You shall not covet your neighbor’s house; you shall not covet your neighbor’s wife, nor his male servant, nor his female servant, nor his ox, nor his donkey, nor anything that is your neighbor’s.

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

For so the Lord has commanded us:
‘I have set you as a light to the Gentiles,
That you should be for salvation to the ends of the earth.’

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

The Lord is near to all who call upon Him,
To all who call upon Him in truth.

Monday, May 9, 2022

Behold what manner of love the Father has bestowed on us, that we should be called children of God! Therefore the world does not know us, because it did not know Him.

Sunday, May 8, 2022

Honor your father and your mother, that your days may be long upon the land which the Lord your God is giving you.

Saturday, May 7, 2022

By humility and the fear of the Lord
Are riches and honor and life.

Friday, May 6, 2022

And may the Lord make you increase and abound in love to one another and to all, just as we do to you.

Thursday, May 5, 2022

But He answered and said, “It is written, ‘Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God.’ ”

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

The Lord opens the eyes of the blind;
The Lord raises those who are bowed down;
The Lord loves the righteous.

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to His mercy He saved us, through the washing of regeneration and renewing of the Holy Spirit.

Monday, May 2, 2022

And the Lord will deliver me from every evil work and preserve me for His heavenly kingdom. To Him be glory forever and ever. Amen!

Sunday, May 1, 2022

The hand of the diligent will rule,
But the lazy man will be put to forced labor.

Bible verse of the day

The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul;
The testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For you are all sons of God through faith in Christ Jesus. For as many of you as were baptized into Christ have put on Christ.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate