DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2022)

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

For the Lord gives wisdom;
from his mouth come knowledge and understanding.

Monday, May 30, 2022

Bear one another's burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.

Sunday, May 29, 2022

If you abide in me, and my words abide in you, ask for whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Saturday, May 28, 2022

O come, let us worship and bow down,
let us kneel before the Lord, our Maker!

Friday, May 27, 2022

Therefore you are great, O Lord God; for there is no one like you, and there is no God besides you, according to all that we have heard with our ears.

Thursday, May 26, 2022

I will not leave you orphaned; I am coming to you.

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Guarding the paths of justice
and preserving the way of his faithful ones.

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

For since we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so, through Jesus, God will bring with him those who have died.

Monday, May 23, 2022

But I punish my body and enslave it, so that after proclaiming to others I myself should not be disqualified.

Sunday, May 22, 2022

O taste and see that the Lord is good;
happy are those who take refuge in him.

Saturday, May 21, 2022

On the last day of the festival, the great day, while Jesus was standing there, he cried out, “Let anyone who is thirsty come to me.”

Friday, May 20, 2022

Above all, maintain constant love for one another, for love covers a multitude of sins.

Thursday, May 19, 2022

Remove far from me falsehood and lying;
give me neither poverty nor riches;
feed me with the food that I need.

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

With all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another in love.

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Each of us must please our neighbor for the good purpose of building up the neighbor.

Monday, May 16, 2022

When I thought, “My foot is slipping,”
your steadfast love, O Lord, held me up.

Sunday, May 15, 2022

But in your hearts sanctify Christ as Lord. Always be ready to make your defense to anyone who demands from you an accounting for the hope that is in you.

Saturday, May 14, 2022

For godly grief produces a repentance that leads to salvation and brings no regret, but worldly grief produces death.

Friday, May 13, 2022

For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
nor are your ways my ways, says the Lord.

Thursday, May 12, 2022

You shall not covet your neighbor's house; you shall not covet your neighbor's wife, or male or female slave, or ox, or donkey, or anything that belongs to your neighbor.

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

For so the Lord has commanded us, saying,
‘I have set you to be a light for the Gentiles,
so that you may bring salvation to the ends of the earth.’

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

The Lord is near to all who call on him,
to all who call on him in truth.

Monday, May 9, 2022

See what love the Father has given us, that we should be called children of God; and that is what we are. The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him.

Sunday, May 8, 2022

Honor your father and your mother, so that your days may be long in the land that the Lord your God is giving you.

Saturday, May 7, 2022

The reward for humility and fear of the Lord
is riches and honor and life.

Friday, May 6, 2022

And may the Lord make you increase and abound in love for one another and for all, just as we abound in love for you.

Thursday, May 5, 2022

But he answered, “It is written,
‘One does not live by bread alone,
but by every word that comes from the mouth of God.’ ”

Wednesday, May 4, 2022

The Lord opens the eyes of the blind.
The Lord lifts up those who are bowed down;
the Lord loves the righteous.

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

He saved us, not because of any works of righteousness that we had done, but according to his mercy, through the water of rebirth and renewal by the Holy Spirit.

Monday, May 2, 2022

The Lord will rescue me from every evil attack and save me for his heavenly kingdom. To him be the glory forever and ever. Amen.

Sunday, May 1, 2022

The hand of the diligent will rule,
while the lazy will be put to forced labor.

Bible verse of the day

If only they had such a mind as this, to fear me and to keep all my commandments always, so that it might go well with them and with their children forever!

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For as in one body we have many members, and not all the members have the same function, so we, who are many, are one body in Christ, and individually we are members one of another.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate