DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (July 2023)

Monday, July 31, 2023

So then, as we have opportunity, let us do good to everyone, and especially to those who are of the household of faith.

Sunday, July 30, 2023

Why do you see the speck that is in your brother's eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye?

Saturday, July 29, 2023

Whoever walks with the wise becomes wise,
but the companion of fools will suffer harm.

Friday, July 28, 2023

It shall not be so among you. But whoever would be great among you must be your servant, and whoever would be first among you must be your slave.

Thursday, July 27, 2023

If possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all.

Wednesday, July 26, 2023

Make your face shine on your servant;
save me in your steadfast love!

Tuesday, July 25, 2023

Nothing is covered up that will not be revealed, or hidden that will not be known.

Monday, July 24, 2023

This is the message we have heard from him and proclaim to you, that God is light, and in him is no darkness at all.

Sunday, July 23, 2023

Blessed is the one who finds wisdom,
and the one who gets understanding.

Saturday, July 22, 2023

For the word of the cross is folly to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the power of God.

Friday, July 21, 2023

For those who live according to the flesh set their minds on the things of the flesh, but those who live according to the Spirit set their minds on the things of the Spirit.

Thursday, July 20, 2023

My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart
and my portion forever.

Wednesday, July 19, 2023

For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth comparing with the glory that is to be revealed to us.

Tuesday, July 18, 2023

Little children, keep yourselves from idols.

Monday, July 17, 2023

Then you will understand righteousness and justice
and equity, every good path.

Sunday, July 16, 2023

And Peter said to them, “Repent and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins, and you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.”

Saturday, July 15, 2023

And he took a cup, and when he had given thanks he gave it to them, saying, “Drink of it, all of you, for this is my blood of the covenant, which is poured out for many for the forgiveness of sins.”

Friday, July 14, 2023

Praise the Lord! Blessed is the man who fears the Lord,
who greatly delights in his commandments!

Thursday, July 13, 2023

Seek good, and not evil,
that you may live;
and so the Lord, the God of hosts, will be with you,
as you have said.

Wednesday, July 12, 2023

Who is wise and understanding among you? By his good conduct let him show his works in the meekness of wisdom.

Tuesday, July 11, 2023

Do not envy a man of violence
and do not choose any of his ways,
for the devious person is an abomination to the Lord,
but the upright are in his confidence.

Monday, July 10, 2023

If we live by the Spirit, let us also keep in step with the Spirit.

Sunday, July 9, 2023

In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. The earth was without form and void, and darkness was over the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters.

Saturday, July 8, 2023

Salvation belongs to the Lord;
your blessing be on your people! Selah

Friday, July 7, 2023

By which he has granted to us his precious and very great promises, so that through them you may become partakers of the divine nature, having escaped from the corruption that is in the world because of sinful desire.

Thursday, July 6, 2023

Whoever believes in the Son has eternal life; whoever does not obey the Son shall not see life, but the wrath of God remains on him.

Wednesday, July 5, 2023

One's pride will bring him low,
but he who is lowly in spirit will obtain honor.

Tuesday, July 4, 2023

So also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.

Monday, July 3, 2023

Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven.

Sunday, July 2, 2023

Before the mountains were brought forth,
or ever you had formed the earth and the world,
from everlasting to everlasting you are God.

Saturday, July 1, 2023

There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. For the law of the Spirit of life has set you free in Christ Jesus from the law of sin and death.

Bible verse of the day

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge;
fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

And above all these put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate