DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

Archive (December 2018) - ESV

Monday, December 31, 2018

But sexual immorality and all impurity or covetousness must not even be named among you, as is proper among saints.

Sunday, December 30, 2018

The Lord is my strength and my shield;
in him my heart trusts, and I am helped;
my heart exults,
and with my song I give thanks to him.

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will exalt you.

Friday, December 28, 2018

Therefore God has highly exalted him and bestowed on him the name that is above every name, so that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth.

Thursday, December 27, 2018

As you do not know the way the spirit comes to the bones in the womb of a woman with child, so you do not know the work of God who makes everything.

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Arise, shine, for your light has come,
and the glory of the Lord has risen upon you.

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

And the angel said to them, “Fear not, for behold, I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people.”

Monday, December 24, 2018

The father of the righteous will greatly rejoice;
he who fathers a wise son will be glad in him.

Sunday, December 23, 2018

So faith comes from hearing, and hearing through the word of Christ.

Saturday, December 22, 2018

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Friday, December 21, 2018

Honor the Lord with your wealth
and with the firstfruits of all your produce.

Thursday, December 20, 2018

And they said, “Believe in the Lord Jesus, and you will be saved, you and your household.”

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

From the same mouth come blessing and cursing. My brothers, these things ought not to be so.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Let not steadfast love and faithfulness forsake you;
bind them around your neck;
write them on the tablet of your heart.
So you will find favor and good success
in the sight of God and man.

Monday, December 17, 2018

Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.

Sunday, December 16, 2018

To this day I have had the help that comes from God, and so I stand here testifying both to small and great, saying nothing but what the prophets and Moses said would come to pass: that the Christ must suffer and that, by being the first to rise from the dead, he would proclaim light both to our people and to the Gentiles.

Saturday, December 15, 2018

Keep steady my steps according to your promise,
and let no iniquity get dominion over me.

Friday, December 14, 2018

You adulterous people! Do you not know that friendship with the world is enmity with God? Therefore whoever wishes to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

If you turn at my reproof,
behold, I will pour out my spirit to you;
I will make my words known to you.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

I appeal to you, brothers, to watch out for those who cause divisions and create obstacles contrary to the doctrine that you have been taught; avoid them.

Monday, December 10, 2018

Look carefully then how you walk, not as unwise but as wise, making the best use of the time, because the days are evil.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Not to us, O Lord, not to us, but to your name give glory,
for the sake of your steadfast love and your faithfulness!

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

Friday, December 7, 2018

For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also to the Greek.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Open your mouth for the mute,
for the rights of all who are destitute.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

It shall not be so among you. But whoever would be great among you must be your servant, and whoever would be first among you must be your slave.

Monday, December 3, 2018

My son, keep your father's commandment,
and forsake not your mother's teaching.

Sunday, December 2, 2018

I will greatly rejoice in the Lord;
my soul shall exult in my God,
for he has clothed me with the garments of salvation;
he has covered me with the robe of righteousness,
as a bridegroom decks himself like a priest with a beautiful headdress,
and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.

Saturday, December 1, 2018

For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and forfeits his soul? Or what shall a man give in return for his soul?
Bible verse of the day
Do not lie to one another, seeing that you have put off the old self with its practices and have put on the new self, which is being renewed in knowledge after the image of its creator.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies