DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (August 2018)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Friday, August 31, 2018

Then Peter opened his mouth and said: “In truth I perceive that God shows no partiality. But in every nation whoever fears Him and works righteousness is accepted by Him.”

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Let no one deceive himself. If anyone among you seems to be wise in this age, let him become a fool that he may become wise.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

He who loves silver will not be satisfied with silver;
Nor he who loves abundance, with increase.
This also is vanity.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God.

Monday, August 27, 2018

When they heard this, they were baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus. And when Paul had laid hands on them, the Holy Spirit came upon them, and they spoke with tongues and prophesied.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Cause me to hear Your lovingkindness in the morning,
For in You do I trust;
Cause me to know the way in which I should walk,
For I lift up my soul to You.

Saturday, August 25, 2018

And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.

Friday, August 24, 2018

But you are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, His own special people, that you may proclaim the praises of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Whoever loves instruction loves knowledge,
But he who hates correction is stupid.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

But you, O man of God, flee these things and pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, patience, gentleness.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Monday, August 20, 2018

A prudent man foresees evil and hides himself;
The simple pass on and are punished.

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Then Jesus said to those Jews who believed Him, “If you abide in My word, you are My disciples indeed. And you shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.”

Saturday, August 18, 2018

What then? Shall we sin because we are not under law but under grace? Certainly not!

Friday, August 17, 2018

I would have lost heart, unless I had believed
That I would see the goodness of the Lord
In the land of the living.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give His life a ransom for many.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

If it is possible, as much as depends on you, live peaceably with all men.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Before destruction the heart of a man is haughty,
And before honor is humility.

Monday, August 13, 2018

Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.

Sunday, August 12, 2018

And the base things of the world and the things which are despised God has chosen, and the things which are not, to bring to nothing the things that are, that no flesh should glory in His presence.

Saturday, August 11, 2018

Oh, give thanks to the Lord!
Call upon His name;
Make known His deeds among the peoples!

Friday, August 10, 2018

I will strengthen the house of Judah,
And I will save the house of Joseph.
I will bring them back,
Because I have mercy on them.
They shall be as though I had not cast them aside;
For I am the Lord their God,
And I will hear them.

Thursday, August 9, 2018

If your right eye causes you to sin, pluck it out and cast it from you; for it is more profitable for you that one of your members perish, than for your whole body to be cast into hell.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Hatred stirs up strife,
But love covers all sins.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

For I, the Lord your God, will hold your right hand,
Saying to you, ‘Fear not, I will help you.’

Monday, August 6, 2018

Jesus answered and said to him, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our home with him.”

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Where can I go from Your Spirit?
Or where can I flee from Your presence?
If I ascend into heaven, You are there;
If I make my bed in hell, behold, You are there.

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Therefore put to death your members which are on the earth: fornication, uncleanness, passion, evil desire, and covetousness, which is idolatry.

Friday, August 3, 2018

For where two or three are gathered together in My name, I am there in the midst of them.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

The Lord is my shepherd;
I shall not want.
He makes me to lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside the still waters.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

“The Lord bless you and keep you;
The Lord make His face shine upon you,
And be gracious to you;
The Lord lift up His countenance upon you,
And give you peace.”
Comments
Bible verse of the day
And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies