DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2018)

Friday, August 31, 2018

Then Peter began to speak to them: “I truly understand that God shows no partiality, but in every nation anyone who fears him and does what is right is acceptable to him.”

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Do not deceive yourselves. If you think that you are wise in this age, you should become fools so that you may become wise.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

The lover of money will not be satisfied with money; nor the lover of wealth, with gain. This also is vanity.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

For all who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God.

Monday, August 27, 2018

On hearing this, they were baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus. When Paul had laid his hands on them, the Holy Spirit came upon them, and they spoke in tongues and prophesied.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Let me hear of your steadfast love in the morning,
for in you I put my trust.
Teach me the way I should go,
for to you I lift up my soul.

Saturday, August 25, 2018

And my God will fully satisfy every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

Friday, August 24, 2018

But you are a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God's own people, in order that you may proclaim the mighty acts of him who called you out of darkness into his marvelous light.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge,
but those who hate to be rebuked are stupid.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

But as for you, man of God, shun all this; pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, endurance, gentleness.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Monday, August 20, 2018

The clever see danger and hide;
but the simple go on, and suffer for it.

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Then Jesus said to the Jews who had believed in him, “If you continue in my word, you are truly my disciples; and you will know the truth, and the truth will make you free.”

Saturday, August 18, 2018

What then? Should we sin because we are not under law but under grace? By no means!

Friday, August 17, 2018

I believe that I shall see the goodness of the Lord
in the land of the living.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

For the Son of Man came not to be served but to serve, and to give his life a ransom for many.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

If it is possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Before destruction one's heart is haughty,
but humility goes before honor.

Monday, August 13, 2018

Ask, and it will be given you; search, and you will find; knock, and the door will be opened for you.

Sunday, August 12, 2018

God chose what is low and despised in the world, things that are not, to reduce to nothing things that are, so that no one might boast in the presence of God.

Saturday, August 11, 2018

O give thanks to the Lord, call on his name,
make known his deeds among the peoples.

Friday, August 10, 2018

I will strengthen the house of Judah,
and I will save the house of Joseph.
I will bring them back because I have compassion on them,
and they shall be as though I had not rejected them;
for I am the Lord their God and I will answer them.

Thursday, August 9, 2018

If your right eye causes you to sin, tear it out and throw it away; it is better for you to lose one of your members than for your whole body to be thrown into hell.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Hatred stirs up strife,
but love covers all offenses.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

For I, the Lord your God,
hold your right hand;
it is I who say to you, “Do not fear,
I will help you.”

Monday, August 6, 2018

Jesus answered him, “Those who love me will keep my word, and my Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them.”

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Where can I go from your spirit?
Or where can I flee from your presence?
If I ascend to heaven, you are there;
if I make my bed in Sheol, you are there.

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Put to death, therefore, whatever in you is earthly: fornication, impurity, passion, evil desire, and greed (which is idolatry).

Friday, August 3, 2018

For where two or three are gathered in my name, I am there among them.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures;
he leads me beside still waters.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

The Lord bless you and keep you;
the Lord make his face to shine upon you, and be gracious to you;
the Lord lift up his countenance upon you, and give you peace.

Bible verse of the day

Is not this the fast that I choose:
to loose the bonds of injustice,
to undo the thongs of the yoke,
to let the oppressed go free,
and to break every yoke?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

And without faith it is impossible to please God, for whoever would approach him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who seek him.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Is not this the fast that I choose: to loose the bonds of injustice, to undo the thongs of the yoke, to let the oppressed go free, and to break every yoke?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...