DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

August 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

acts 10:34-35
Then Peter began to speak: “I now realize how true it is that God does not show favoritism but accepts from every nation the one who fears him and does what is right.”

Thursday, August 30, 2018

1-corinthians 3:18
Do not deceive yourselves. If any of you think you are wise by the standards of this age, you should become “fools” so that you may become wise.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

ecclesiastes 5:10
Whoever loves money never has enough;
whoever loves wealth is never satisfied with their income.
This too is meaningless.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

romans 8:14
For those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God.

Monday, August 27, 2018

acts 19:5-6
On hearing this, they were baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus. When Paul placed his hands on them, the Holy Spirit came on them, and they spoke in tongues and prophesied.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

psalms 143:8
Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love,
for I have put my trust in you.
Show me the way I should go,
for to you I entrust my life.
Psalm 143:8 | NIV | 8/26/2018 | trust love planning

Saturday, August 25, 2018

philippians 4:19
And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.

Friday, August 24, 2018

1-peter 2:9
But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

proverbs 12:1
Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge,
but whoever hates correction is stupid.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

1-timothy 6:11
But you, man of God, flee from all this, and pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, endurance and gentleness.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

1-corinthians 15:57
But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Monday, August 20, 2018

proverbs 27:12
The prudent see danger and take refuge,
but the simple keep going and pay the penalty.

Sunday, August 19, 2018

john 8:31-32
To the Jews who had believed him, Jesus said, “If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples. Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”

Saturday, August 18, 2018

romans 6:15
What then? Shall we sin because we are not under the law but under grace? By no means!
Romans 6:15 | NIV | 8/18/2018 | sin mercy law

Friday, August 17, 2018

psalms 27:13
I remain confident of this:
I will see the goodness of the Lord
in the land of the living.
Psalm 27:13 | NIV | 8/17/2018 | goodness trust

Thursday, August 16, 2018

mark 10:45
For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

romans 12:18
If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

proverbs 18:12
Before a downfall the heart is haughty,
but humility comes before honor.
Proverbs 18:12 | NIV | 8/14/2018 | humility pride

Monday, August 13, 2018

matthew 7:7
Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.

Sunday, August 12, 2018

1-corinthians 1:28-29
God chose the lowly things of this world and the despised things—and the things that are not—to nullify the things that are, so that no one may boast before him.

Saturday, August 11, 2018

psalms 105:1
Give praise to the Lord, proclaim his name;
make known among the nations what he has done.

Friday, August 10, 2018

zechariah 10:6
I will strengthen Judah
and save the tribes of Joseph.
I will restore them
because I have compassion on them.
They will be as though
I had not rejected them,
for I am the Lord their God
and I will answer them.

Thursday, August 9, 2018

matthew 5:29
If your right eye causes you to stumble, gouge it out and throw it away. It is better for you to lose one part of your body than for your whole body to be thrown into hell.
Matthew 5:29 | NIV | 8/9/2018 | sin desires hell

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

proverbs 10:12
Hatred stirs up conflict,
but love covers over all wrongs.
Proverbs 10:12 | NIV | 8/8/2018 | love anger evil

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

isaiah 41:13
For I am the Lord your God
who takes hold of your right hand
and says to you, Do not fear;
I will help you.

Monday, August 6, 2018

john 14:23
Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them.”

Sunday, August 5, 2018

psalms 139:7-8
Where can I go from your Spirit?
Where can I flee from your presence?
If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.

Saturday, August 4, 2018

colossians 3:5
Put to death, therefore, whatever belongs to your earthly nature: sexual immorality, impurity, lust, evil desires and greed, which is idolatry.

Friday, August 3, 2018

matthew 18:20
“For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.”

Thursday, August 2, 2018

psalms 23:1-2
The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

numbers 6:24-26
“The Lord bless you
and keep you;
the Lord make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you;
the Lord turn his face toward you
and give you peace.”
Bible verse of the day
song-of-songs 4:7
You are altogether beautiful, my darling; there is no flaw in you.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...