DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2018)

Friday, August 31, 2018

Acts 10:34-35Then Peter began to speak: “I now realize how true it is that God does not show favoritism but accepts from every nation the one who fears him and does what is right.”

Thursday, August 30, 2018

1 Corinthians 3:18Do not deceive yourselves. If any of you think you are wise by the standards of this age, you should become “fools” so that you may become wise.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Ecclesiastes 5:10Whoever loves money never has enough;
whoever loves wealth is never satisfied with their income.
This too is meaningless.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Romans 8:14For those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God.

Monday, August 27, 2018

Acts 19:5-6On hearing this, they were baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus. When Paul placed his hands on them, the Holy Spirit came on them, and they spoke in tongues and prophesied.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Psalm 143:8Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love,
for I have put my trust in you.
Show me the way I should go,
for to you I entrust my life.

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Philippians 4:19And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.

Friday, August 24, 2018

1 Peter 2:9But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Proverbs 12:1Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge,
but whoever hates correction is stupid.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

1 Timothy 6:11But you, man of God, flee from all this, and pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, endurance and gentleness.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

1 Corinthians 15:57But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Monday, August 20, 2018

Proverbs 27:12The prudent see danger and take refuge,
but the simple keep going and pay the penalty.

Sunday, August 19, 2018

John 8:31-32To the Jews who had believed him, Jesus said, “If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples. Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Romans 6:15What then? Shall we sin because we are not under the law but under grace? By no means!

Friday, August 17, 2018

Psalm 27:13I remain confident of this:
I will see the goodness of the Lord
in the land of the living.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Mark 10:45For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Romans 12:18If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Proverbs 18:12Before a downfall the heart is haughty,
but humility comes before honor.

Monday, August 13, 2018

Matthew 7:7Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.

Sunday, August 12, 2018

1 Corinthians 1:28-29God chose the lowly things of this world and the despised things—and the things that are not—to nullify the things that are, so that no one may boast before him.

Saturday, August 11, 2018

Psalm 105:1Give praise to the Lord, proclaim his name;
make known among the nations what he has done.

Friday, August 10, 2018

Zechariah 10:6I will strengthen Judah
and save the tribes of Joseph.
I will restore them
because I have compassion on them.
They will be as though
I had not rejected them,
for I am the Lord their God
and I will answer them.

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Matthew 5:29If your right eye causes you to stumble, gouge it out and throw it away. It is better for you to lose one part of your body than for your whole body to be thrown into hell.

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Proverbs 10:12Hatred stirs up conflict,
but love covers over all wrongs.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Isaiah 41:13For I am the Lord your God
who takes hold of your right hand
and says to you, Do not fear;
I will help you.

Monday, August 6, 2018

John 14:23Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them.”

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Psalm 139:7-8Where can I go from your Spirit?
Where can I flee from your presence?
If I go up to the heavens, you are there;
if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Colossians 3:5Put to death, therefore, whatever belongs to your earthly nature: sexual immorality, impurity, lust, evil desires and greed, which is idolatry.

Friday, August 3, 2018

Matthew 18:20For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Psalm 23:1-2The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Numbers 6:24-26The Lord bless you and keep you;
the Lord make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you;
the Lord turn his face toward you
and give you peace.

Bible verse of the day

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.

Random Bible Verse

Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies