DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2021)

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Proverbs 12:25Anxiety weighs down the heart,
but a kind word cheers it up.

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Matthew 4:19“Come, follow me,” Jesus said, “and I will send you out to fish for people.”

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Deuteronomy 5:11You shall not misuse the name of the Lord your God, for the Lord will not hold anyone guiltless who misuses his name.

Monday, October 18, 2021

Psalm 103:13As a father has compassion on his children,
so the Lord has compassion on those who fear him.

Sunday, October 17, 2021

1 John 4:12No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us.

Saturday, October 16, 2021

Romans 12:10Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves.

Friday, October 15, 2021

Proverbs 10:9Whoever walks in integrity walks securely,
but whoever takes crooked paths will be found out.

Thursday, October 14, 2021

Matthew 6:3-4But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing, so that your giving may be in secret. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

John 12:26Whoever serves me must follow me; and where I am, my servant also will be. My Father will honor the one who serves me.

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Psalm 24:10Who is he, this King of glory?
The Lord Almighty—
he is the King of glory.

Monday, October 11, 2021

Joel 2:12“Even now,” declares the Lord,
“return to me with all your heart,
with fasting and weeping and mourning.”

Sunday, October 10, 2021

Matthew 4:17From that time on Jesus began to preach, “Repent, for the kingdom of heaven has come near.”

Saturday, October 9, 2021

Proverbs 21:3To do what is right and just
is more acceptable to the Lord than sacrifice.

Friday, October 8, 2021

1 Corinthians 10:23“I have the right to do anything,” you say—but not everything is beneficial. “I have the right to do anything”—but not everything is constructive.

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Ezekiel 18:32For I take no pleasure in the death of anyone, declares the Sovereign Lord. Repent and live!

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Psalm 44:3It was not by their sword that they won the land,
nor did their arm bring them victory;
it was your right hand, your arm,
and the light of your face, for you loved them.

Tuesday, October 5, 2021

2 Corinthians 9:8And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

Monday, October 4, 2021

Deuteronomy 5:33Walk in obedience to all that the Lord your God has commanded you, so that you may live and prosper and prolong your days in the land that you will possess.

Sunday, October 3, 2021

Proverbs 31:9Speak up and judge fairly;
defend the rights of the poor and needy.

Saturday, October 2, 2021

1 Thessalonians 5:24The one who calls you is faithful, and he will do it.

Friday, October 1, 2021

1 Corinthians 6:12“I have the right to do anything,” you say—but not everything is beneficial. “I have the right to do anything”—but I will not be mastered by anything.

Bible verse of the day

Anxiety weighs down the heart, but a kind word cheers it up.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies