DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2021)

Sunday, October 31, 2021

Let everyone see that you are considerate in all you do. Remember, the Lord is coming soon.

Saturday, October 30, 2021

When doubts filled my mind,
your comfort gave me renewed hope and cheer.

Friday, October 29, 2021

So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.

Thursday, October 28, 2021

Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds us all together in perfect harmony.

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Don’t be afraid, for I am with you.
Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you.
I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Do not judge others, and you will not be judged.

Monday, October 25, 2021

For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.

Sunday, October 24, 2021

I can never escape from your Spirit!
I can never get away from your presence!
If I go up to heaven, you are there;
if I go down to the grave, you are there.

Saturday, October 23, 2021

There is salvation in no one else! God has given no other name under heaven by which we must be saved.

Friday, October 22, 2021

But Jesus said, “Let the children come to me. Don’t stop them! For the Kingdom of Heaven belongs to those who are like these children.”

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Worry weighs a person down;
an encouraging word cheers a person up.

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Jesus called out to them, “Come, follow me, and I will show you how to fish for people!”

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

You must not misuse the name of the Lord your God. The Lord will not let you go unpunished if you misuse his name.

Monday, October 18, 2021

The Lord is like a father to his children,
tender and compassionate to those who fear him.

Sunday, October 17, 2021

No one has ever seen God. But if we love each other, God lives in us, and his love is brought to full expression in us.

Saturday, October 16, 2021

Love each other with genuine affection, and take delight in honoring each other.

Friday, October 15, 2021

People with integrity walk safely,
but those who follow crooked paths will be exposed.

Thursday, October 14, 2021

But when you give to someone in need, don’t let your left hand know what your right hand is doing. Give your gifts in private, and your Father, who sees everything, will reward you.

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Anyone who wants to serve me must follow me, because my servants must be where I am. And the Father will honor anyone who serves me.

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Who is the King of glory?
The Lord of Heaven’s Armies—
he is the King of glory.

Monday, October 11, 2021

That is why the Lord says,
“Turn to me now, while there is time.
Give me your hearts.
Come with fasting, weeping, and mourning.”

Sunday, October 10, 2021

From then on Jesus began to preach, “Repent of your sins and turn to God, for the Kingdom of Heaven is near.”

Saturday, October 9, 2021

The Lord is more pleased when we do what is right and just
than when we offer him sacrifices.

Friday, October 8, 2021

You say, “I am allowed to do anything”—but not everything is good for you. You say, “I am allowed to do anything”—but not everything is beneficial.

Thursday, October 7, 2021

I don’t want you to die, says the Sovereign Lord. Turn back and live!

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

They did not conquer the land with their swords;
it was not their own strong arm that gave them victory.
It was your right hand and strong arm
and the blinding light from your face that helped them,
for you loved them.

Tuesday, October 5, 2021

And God will generously provide all you need. Then you will always have everything you need and plenty left over to share with others.

Monday, October 4, 2021

Stay on the path that the Lord your God has commanded you to follow. Then you will live long and prosperous lives in the land you are about to enter and occupy.

Sunday, October 3, 2021

Yes, speak up for the poor and helpless,
and see that they get justice.

Saturday, October 2, 2021

God will make this happen, for he who calls you is faithful.

Friday, October 1, 2021

You say, “I am allowed to do anything”—but not everything is good for you. And even though “I am allowed to do anything,” I must not become a slave to anything.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength.
They will soar high on wings like eagles.
They will run and not grow weary.
They will walk and not faint.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies