DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2021)

Sunday, October 31, 2021

Let your gentleness be known to everyone. The Lord is near.

Saturday, October 30, 2021

When the cares of my heart are many,
your consolations cheer my soul.

Friday, October 29, 2021

Let us therefore approach the throne of grace with boldness, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help in time of need.

Thursday, October 28, 2021

Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony.

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Do not fear, for I am with you,
do not be afraid, for I am your God;
I will strengthen you, I will help you,
I will uphold you with my victorious right hand.

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

Do not judge, so that you may not be judged.

Monday, October 25, 2021

For our struggle is not against enemies of blood and flesh, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers of this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places.

Sunday, October 24, 2021

Where can I go from your spirit?
Or where can I flee from your presence?
If I ascend to heaven, you are there;
if I make my bed in Sheol, you are there.

Saturday, October 23, 2021

There is salvation in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given among mortals by which we must be saved.

Friday, October 22, 2021

But Jesus said, “Let the little children come to me, and do not stop them; for it is to such as these that the kingdom of heaven belongs.”

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Anxiety weighs down the human heart,
but a good word cheers it up.

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

And he said to them, “Follow me, and I will make you fish for people.”

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

You shall not make wrongful use of the name of the Lord your God, for the Lord will not acquit anyone who misuses his name.

Monday, October 18, 2021

As a father has compassion for his children,
so the Lord has compassion for those who fear him.

Sunday, October 17, 2021

No one has ever seen God; if we love one another, God lives in us, and his love is perfected in us.

Saturday, October 16, 2021

Love one another with mutual affection; outdo one another in showing honor.

Friday, October 15, 2021

Whoever walks in integrity walks securely,
but whoever follows perverse ways will be found out.

Thursday, October 14, 2021

But when you give alms, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing, so that your alms may be done in secret; and your Father who sees in secret will reward you.

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Whoever serves me must follow me, and where I am, there will my servant be also. Whoever serves me, the Father will honor.

Tuesday, October 12, 2021

Who is this King of glory?
The Lord of hosts,
he is the King of glory. Selah

Monday, October 11, 2021

Yet even now, says the Lord,
return to me with all your heart,
with fasting, with weeping, and with mourning.

Sunday, October 10, 2021

From that time Jesus began to proclaim, “Repent, for the kingdom of heaven has come near.”

Saturday, October 9, 2021

To do righteousness and justice
is more acceptable to the Lord than sacrifice.

Friday, October 8, 2021

“All things are lawful,” but not all things are beneficial. “All things are lawful,” but not all things build up.

Thursday, October 7, 2021

For I have no pleasure in the death of anyone, says the Lord God. Turn, then, and live.

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

For not by their own sword did they win the land,
nor did their own arm give them victory;
but your right hand, and your arm,
and the light of your countenance,
for you delighted in them.

Tuesday, October 5, 2021

And God is able to provide you with every blessing in abundance, so that by always having enough of everything, you may share abundantly in every good work.

Monday, October 4, 2021

You must follow exactly the path that the Lord your God has commanded you, so that you may live, and that it may go well with you, and that you may live long in the land that you are to possess.

Sunday, October 3, 2021

Speak out, judge righteously,
defend the rights of the poor and needy.

Saturday, October 2, 2021

The one who calls you is faithful, and he will do this.

Friday, October 1, 2021

“All things are lawful for me,” but not all things are beneficial. “All things are lawful for me,” but I will not be dominated by anything.

Bible verse of the day

“Let the one who boasts, boast in the Lord.” For it is not those who commend themselves that are approved, but those whom the Lord commends.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one will snatch them out of my hand. What my Father has given me is greater than all else, and no one can snatch it out of the Father's hand. The Father and I are one.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate