DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (December 2022)

Saturday, December 31, 2022

Proverbs 4:27Do not turn to the right or the left;
keep your foot from evil.

Friday, December 30, 2022

Zechariah 4:6This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: ‘Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the Lord Almighty.

Thursday, December 29, 2022

1 Timothy 6:6But godliness with contentment is great gain.

Wednesday, December 28, 2022

Psalm 119:160All your words are true;
all your righteous laws are eternal.

Tuesday, December 27, 2022

Romans 6:23For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Monday, December 26, 2022

1 John 5:11And this is the testimony: God has given us eternal life, and this life is in his Son.

Sunday, December 25, 2022

Isaiah 9:6For to us a child is born,
to us a son is given,
and the government will be on his shoulders.
And he will be called
Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Saturday, December 24, 2022

Luke 1:35The angel answered, “The Holy Spirit will come on you, and the power of the Most High will overshadow you. So the holy one to be born will be called the Son of God.”

Friday, December 23, 2022

1 John 1:7But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.

Thursday, December 22, 2022

Psalm 80:19Restore us, Lord God Almighty;
make your face shine on us,
that we may be saved.

Wednesday, December 21, 2022

John 1:1In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.

Tuesday, December 20, 2022

Hosea 14:9Who is wise? Let them realize these things.
Who is discerning? Let them understand.
The ways of the Lord are right;
the righteous walk in them,
but the rebellious stumble in them.

Monday, December 19, 2022

Psalm 119:60I will hasten and not delay
to obey your commands.

Sunday, December 18, 2022

John 14:2My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you?

Saturday, December 17, 2022

Ecclesiastes 7:10Do not say, “Why were the old days better than these?”
For it is not wise to ask such questions.

Friday, December 16, 2022

Psalm 133:1How good and pleasant it is
when God’s people live together in unity!

Thursday, December 15, 2022

Acts 12:5So Peter was kept in prison, but the church was earnestly praying to God for him.

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

Joshua 24:23“Now then,” said Joshua, “throw away the foreign gods that are among you and yield your hearts to the Lord, the God of Israel.”

Tuesday, December 13, 2022

Proverbs 16:28A perverse person stirs up conflict,
and a gossip separates close friends.

Monday, December 12, 2022

Matthew 24:44So you also must be ready, because the Son of Man will come at an hour when you do not expect him.

Sunday, December 11, 2022

2 Corinthians 6:14Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness?

Saturday, December 10, 2022

Psalm 118:5When hard pressed, I cried to the Lord;
he brought me into a spacious place.

Friday, December 9, 2022

Matthew 22:37Jesus replied: ‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’

Thursday, December 8, 2022

Matthew 9:13But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, not sacrifice.’ For I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners.

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Proverbs 23:4Do not wear yourself out to get rich;
do not trust your own cleverness.

Tuesday, December 6, 2022

1 John 3:17If anyone has material possessions and sees a brother or sister in need but has no pity on them, how can the love of God be in that person?

Monday, December 5, 2022

1 Timothy 6:17Command those who are rich in this present world not to be arrogant nor to put their hope in wealth, which is so uncertain, but to put their hope in God, who richly provides us with everything for our enjoyment.

Sunday, December 4, 2022

Psalm 104:33I will sing to the Lord all my life;
I will sing praise to my God as long as I live.

Saturday, December 3, 2022

Matthew 5:48Be perfect, therefore, as your heavenly Father is perfect.

Friday, December 2, 2022

Romans 12:21Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Thursday, December 1, 2022

1 Chronicles 16:11Look to the Lord and his strength;
seek his face always.

Bible verse of the day

Let us then approach God’s throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love,
for I have put my trust in you.
Show me the way I should go,
for to you I entrust my life.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate