DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (April 2018)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Monday, April 30, 2018

Jesus said to him, ‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.’

Sunday, April 29, 2018

The Spirit of the Lord God is upon Me,
Because the Lord has anointed Me
To preach good tidings to the poor;
He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted,
To proclaim liberty to the captives,
And the opening of the prison to those who are bound.

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Without counsel, plans go awry,
But in the multitude of counselors they are established.

Friday, April 27, 2018

Let all that you do be done with love.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

But he who endures to the end shall be saved.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Bless the Lord, O my soul;
And all that is within me, bless His holy name!

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Monday, April 23, 2018

Yes, and all who desire to live godly in Christ Jesus will suffer persecution.

Sunday, April 22, 2018

When pride comes, then comes shame;
But with the humble is wisdom.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Then those who gladly received his word were baptized; and that day about three thousand souls were added to them.

Friday, April 20, 2018

These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

As for every man to whom God has given riches and wealth, and given him power to eat of it, to receive his heritage and rejoice in his labor—this is the gift of God.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Seek the Lord and His strength;
Seek His face evermore!

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work.

Monday, April 16, 2018

Have mercy upon me, O God,
According to Your lovingkindness;
According to the multitude of Your tender mercies,
Blot out my transgressions.
Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity,
And cleanse me from my sin.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Finally, all of you be of one mind, having compassion for one another; love as brothers, be tenderhearted, be courteous.

Saturday, April 14, 2018

And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.

Friday, April 13, 2018

Every word of God is pure;
He is a shield to those who put their trust in Him.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that you may know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.
Praise the Lord!

Monday, April 9, 2018

Now may the Lord direct your hearts into the love of God and into the patience of Christ.

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Philip said to Him, “Lord, show us the Father, and it is sufficient for us.”

Saturday, April 7, 2018

He has made everything beautiful in its time. Also He has put eternity in their hearts, except that no one can find out the work that God does from beginning to end.

Friday, April 6, 2018

Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Do not let your adornment be merely outward—arranging the hair, wearing gold, or putting on fine apparel— rather let it be the hidden person of the heart, with the incorruptible beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is very precious in the sight of God.

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

O God, You are my God;
Early will I seek You;
My soul thirsts for You;
My flesh longs for You
In a dry and thirsty land
Where there is no water.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

But if we hope for what we do not see, we eagerly wait for it with perseverance.

Monday, April 2, 2018

I will put My Spirit within you and cause you to walk in My statutes, and you will keep My judgments and do them.

Sunday, April 1, 2018

Then the other disciple, who came to the tomb first, went in also; and he saw and believed. For as yet they did not know the Scripture, that He must rise again from the dead.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Be diligent to present yourself approved to God, a worker who does not need to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies