DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (December 2017)

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Thus says the Lord:
“Stand by the roads, and look,
and ask for the ancient paths,
where the good way is; and walk in it,
and find rest for your souls.
But they said, ‘We will not walk in it.’”

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Therefore say to them, Thus says the Lord God: None of my words will be delayed any longer, but the word that I speak will be performed, declares the Lord God.

Friday, December 29, 2017

As in water face reflects face,
so the heart of man reflects the man.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Ah, Lord God! It is you who have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and by your outstretched arm! Nothing is too hard for you.

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Guarding the paths of justice
and watching over the way of his saints.

Monday, December 25, 2017

All this took place to fulfill what the Lord had spoken by the prophet: “Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and they shall call his name Immanuel” (which means, God with us).

Sunday, December 24, 2017

But as he considered these things, behold, an angel of the Lord appeared to him in a dream, saying, “Joseph, son of David, do not fear to take Mary as your wife, for that which is conceived in her is from the Holy Spirit.”

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign. Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel.

Friday, December 22, 2017

For it is written, “As I live, says the Lord, every knee shall bow to me,
and every tongue shall confess to God.”

Thursday, December 21, 2017

In all toil there is profit,
but mere talk tends only to poverty.

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

You shall not murder, You shall not commit adultery, You shall not steal, You shall not bear false witness, Honor your father and mother, and, You shall love your neighbor as yourself.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Nevertheless, in your great mercies you did not make an end of them or forsake them, for you are a gracious and merciful God.

Monday, December 18, 2017

For the word of the Lord is upright,
and all his work is done in faithfulness.

Sunday, December 17, 2017

And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.

Saturday, December 16, 2017

And we all, with unveiled face, beholding the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another. For this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit.

Friday, December 15, 2017

The heart of man plans his way,
but the Lord establishes his steps.

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Eager to maintain the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

I was ready to be sought by those who did not ask for me;
I was ready to be found by those who did not seek me.
I said, “Here I am, here I am,”
to a nation that was not called by my name.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

In peace I will both lie down and sleep;
for you alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.

Monday, December 11, 2017

He is the propitiation for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the sins of the whole world.

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Bring the full tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. And thereby put me to the test, says the Lord of hosts, if I will not open the windows of heaven for you and pour down for you a blessing until there is no more need.

Saturday, December 9, 2017

I have taught you the way of wisdom;
I have led you in the paths of uprightness.

Friday, December 8, 2017

I tell you, on the day of judgment people will give account for every careless word they speak.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

So Christ, having been offered once to bear the sins of many, will appear a second time, not to deal with sin but to save those who are eagerly waiting for him.

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Create in me a clean heart, O God,
and renew a right spirit within me.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.

Monday, December 4, 2017

If you had known me, you would have known my Father also. From now on you do know him and have seen him.

Sunday, December 3, 2017

He stores up sound wisdom for the upright;
he is a shield to those who walk in integrity.

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Bear one another's burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

Friday, December 1, 2017

Fathers, do not provoke your children to anger, but bring them up in the discipline and instruction of the Lord.

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

It is the Lord who goes before you. He will be with you; he will not leave you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies