DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2018)

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Whoever goes about slandering reveals secrets,
but he who is trustworthy in spirit keeps a thing covered.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

May mercy, peace, and love be multiplied to you.

Monday, January 29, 2018

The heart is deceitful above all things,
and desperately sick;
who can understand it?
“I the Lord search the heart
and test the mind,
to give every man according to his ways,
according to the fruit of his deeds.”

Sunday, January 28, 2018

For the righteous will never be moved;
he will be remembered forever.

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Pay to all what is owed to them: taxes to whom taxes are owed, revenue to whom revenue is owed, respect to whom respect is owed, honor to whom honor is owed.

Friday, January 26, 2018

Preach the word; be ready in season and out of season; reprove, rebuke, and exhort, with complete patience and teaching.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

When goods increase, they increase who eat them, and what advantage has their owner but to see them with his eyes?

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

And a harvest of righteousness is sown in peace by those who make peace.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Enter by the narrow gate. For the gate is wide and the way is easy that leads to destruction, and those who enter by it are many. For the gate is narrow and the way is hard that leads to life, and those who find it are few.

Monday, January 22, 2018

Then you will understand righteousness and justice
and equity, every good path.

Sunday, January 21, 2018

The end of all things is at hand; therefore be self-controlled and sober-minded for the sake of your prayers.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

If my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land.

Friday, January 19, 2018

The blessing of the Lord makes rich,
and he adds no sorrow with it.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

For which of you, desiring to build a tower, does not first sit down and count the cost, whether he has enough to complete it?

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

But you, beloved, building yourselves up in your most holy faith and praying in the Holy Spirit, keep yourselves in the love of God, waiting for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ that leads to eternal life.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

A wise son makes a glad father,
but a foolish son is a sorrow to his mother.

Monday, January 15, 2018

No weapon that is fashioned against you shall succeed,
and you shall refute every tongue that rises against you in judgment.
This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord
and their vindication from me, declares the Lord.

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Beloved, if our heart does not condemn us, we have confidence before God; and whatever we ask we receive from him, because we keep his commandments and do what pleases him.

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Preserve me, O God, for in you I take refuge.

Friday, January 12, 2018

Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh. Is anything too hard for me?

Thursday, January 11, 2018

But when he heard it, he said, “Those who are well have no need of a physician, but those who are sick.”

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

My son, be attentive to my words;
incline your ear to my sayings.
Let them not escape from your sight;
keep them within your heart.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Though the fig tree should not blossom,
nor fruit be on the vines,
the produce of the olive fail
and the fields yield no food,
the flock be cut off from the fold
and there be no herd in the stalls,
yet I will rejoice in the Lord;
I will take joy in the God of my salvation.

Monday, January 8, 2018

But even if you should suffer for righteousness' sake, you will be blessed. Have no fear of them, nor be troubled.

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Blessed is the man
who walks not in the counsel of the wicked,
nor stands in the way of sinners,
nor sits in the seat of scoffers.

Saturday, January 6, 2018

And he said, “What comes out of a person is what defiles him. For from within, out of the heart of man, come evil thoughts, sexual immorality, theft, murder, adultery, coveting, wickedness, deceit, sensuality, envy, slander, pride, foolishness. All these evil things come from within, and they defile a person.”

Friday, January 5, 2018

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

For in much wisdom is much vexation,
and he who increases knowledge increases sorrow.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the Lord your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Strive for peace with everyone, and for the holiness without which no one will see the Lord.

Monday, January 1, 2018

So teach us to number our days
that we may get a heart of wisdom.

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brothers, rejoice. Aim for restoration, comfort one another, agree with one another, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Ah, Lord God! It is you who have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and by your outstretched arm! Nothing is too hard for you.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brothers, rejoice. Aim for restoration, comfort one another, agree with one another, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies