DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2018)

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A gossip goes around telling secrets,
but those who are trustworthy can keep a confidence.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

May God give you more and more mercy, peace, and love.

Monday, January 29, 2018

The human heart is the most deceitful of all things,
and desperately wicked.
Who really knows how bad it is?
But I, the Lord, search all hearts
and examine secret motives.
I give all people their due rewards,
according to what their actions deserve.

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Such people will not be overcome by evil.
Those who are righteous will be long remembered.

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Give to everyone what you owe them: Pay your taxes and government fees to those who collect them, and give respect and honor to those who are in authority.

Friday, January 26, 2018

Preach the word of God. Be prepared, whether the time is favorable or not. Patiently correct, rebuke, and encourage your people with good teaching.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

The more you have, the more people come to help you spend it. So what good is wealth—except perhaps to watch it slip through your fingers!

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

And those who are peacemakers will plant seeds of peace and reap a harvest of righteousness.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

You can enter God’s Kingdom only through the narrow gate. The highway to hell is broad, and its gate is wide for the many who choose that way. But the gateway to life is very narrow and the road is difficult, and only a few ever find it.

Monday, January 22, 2018

Then you will understand what is right, just, and fair,
and you will find the right way to go.

Sunday, January 21, 2018

The end of the world is coming soon. Therefore, be earnest and disciplined in your prayers.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Then if my people who are called by my name will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and restore their land.

Friday, January 19, 2018

The blessing of the Lord makes a person rich,
and he adds no sorrow with it.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

But don’t begin until you count the cost. For who would begin construction of a building without first calculating the cost to see if there is enough money to finish it?

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

But you, dear friends, must build each other up in your most holy faith, pray in the power of the Holy Spirit, and await the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ, who will bring you eternal life. In this way, you will keep yourselves safe in God’s love.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

A wise child brings joy to a father;
a foolish child brings grief to a mother.

Monday, January 15, 2018

But in that coming day
no weapon turned against you will succeed.
You will silence every voice
raised up to accuse you.
These benefits are enjoyed by the servants of the Lord;
their vindication will come from me.
I, the Lord, have spoken!

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Dear friends, if we don’t feel guilty, we can come to God with bold confidence. And we will receive from him whatever we ask because we obey him and do the things that please him.

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Keep me safe, O God,
for I have come to you for refuge.

Friday, January 12, 2018

I am the Lord, the God of all the peoples of the world. Is anything too hard for me?

Thursday, January 11, 2018

When Jesus heard this, he said, “Healthy people don’t need a doctor—sick people do.”

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

My child, pay attention to what I say.
Listen carefully to my words.
Don’t lose sight of them.
Let them penetrate deep into your heart.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Even though the fig trees have no blossoms,
and there are no grapes on the vines;
even though the olive crop fails,
and the fields lie empty and barren;
even though the flocks die in the fields,
and the cattle barns are empty,
yet I will rejoice in the Lord!
I will be joyful in the God of my salvation!

Monday, January 8, 2018

But even if you suffer for doing what is right, God will reward you for it. So don’t worry or be afraid of their threats.

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Oh, the joys of those who do not
follow the advice of the wicked,
or stand around with sinners,
or join in with mockers.

Saturday, January 6, 2018

And then he added, “It is what comes from inside that defiles you. For from within, out of a person’s heart, come evil thoughts, sexual immorality, theft, murder, adultery, greed, wickedness, deceit, lustful desires, envy, slander, pride, and foolishness. All these vile things come from within; they are what defile you.”

Friday, January 5, 2018

Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

The greater my wisdom, the greater my grief.
To increase knowledge only increases sorrow.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the Lord your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Work at living in peace with everyone, and work at living a holy life, for those who are not holy will not see the Lord.

Monday, January 1, 2018

Teach us to realize the brevity of life,
so that we may grow in wisdom.

Bible verse of the day

Don’t wear yourself out trying to get rich.
Be wise enough to know when to quit.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Let everything that breathes sing praises to the Lord!
Praise the Lord!
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Don’t wear yourself out trying to get rich. Be wise enough to know when to quit.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies