DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2018)

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Paul said, “John’s baptism called for repentance from sin. But John himself told the people to believe in the one who would come later, meaning Jesus.”

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Mark out a straight path for your feet;
stay on the safe path.

Monday, February 26, 2018

What shall we say about such wonderful things as these? If God is for us, who can ever be against us?

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Jesus responded, “Didn’t I tell you that you would see God’s glory if you believe?”

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Good comes to those who lend money generously
and conduct their business fairly.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Dear children, keep away from anything that might take God’s place in your hearts.

Thursday, February 22, 2018

And I will give you a new heart, and I will put a new spirit in you. I will take out your stony, stubborn heart and give you a tender, responsive heart.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Better to have little, with fear for the Lord,
than to have great treasure and inner turmoil.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

All praise to God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. It is by his great mercy that we have been born again, because God raised Jesus Christ from the dead. Now we live with great expectation.

Monday, February 19, 2018

I will bless my people and their homes around my holy hill. And in the proper season I will send the showers they need. There will be showers of blessing.

Sunday, February 18, 2018

I said to the Lord, “You are my Master!
Every good thing I have comes from you.”

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Don’t let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God, and trust also in me.

Friday, February 16, 2018

And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Advocate, who will never leave you.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

The generous will prosper;
those who refresh others will themselves be refreshed.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it; but if I didn’t love others, I would have gained nothing.

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Give to anyone who asks; and when things are taken away from you, don’t try to get them back.

Monday, February 12, 2018

The Sovereign Lord is my strength!
He makes me as surefooted as a deer,
able to tread upon the heights.

Sunday, February 11, 2018

This Good News tells us how God makes us right in his sight. This is accomplished from start to finish by faith. As the Scriptures say, “It is through faith that a righteous person has life.”

Saturday, February 10, 2018

You must not murder. You must not commit adultery. You must not steal. You must not testify falsely. Honor your father and mother. Love your neighbor as yourself.

Friday, February 9, 2018

Don’t get sidetracked;
keep your feet from following evil.

Thursday, February 8, 2018

For God is the one who provides seed for the farmer and then bread to eat. In the same way, he will provide and increase your resources and then produce a great harvest of generosity in you.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Heal the sick, raise the dead, cure those with leprosy, and cast out demons. Give as freely as you have received!

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Hope deferred makes the heart sick,
but a dream fulfilled is a tree of life.

Monday, February 5, 2018

For you have been called to live in freedom, my brothers and sisters. But don’t use your freedom to satisfy your sinful nature. Instead, use your freedom to serve one another in love.

Sunday, February 4, 2018

When you become aware of your guilt in any of these ways, you must confess your sin.

Saturday, February 3, 2018

So refuse to worry, and keep your body healthy. But remember that youth, with a whole life before you, is meaningless.

Friday, February 2, 2018

So don’t worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will bring its own worries. Today’s trouble is enough for today.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

You want what you don’t have, so you scheme and kill to get it. You are jealous of what others have, but you can’t get it, so you fight and wage war to take it away from them. Yet you don’t have what you want because you don’t ask God for it.

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord,
and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For the Lord your God is living among you.
He is a mighty savior.
He will take delight in you with gladness.
With his love, he will calm all your fears.
He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord, and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies