DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2018)

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A gossip goes about telling secrets,
but one who is trustworthy in spirit keeps a confidence.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

May mercy, peace, and love be yours in abundance.

Monday, January 29, 2018

The heart is devious above all else;
it is perverse—
who can understand it?
I the Lord test the mind
and search the heart,
to give to all according to their ways,
according to the fruit of their doings.

Sunday, January 28, 2018

For the righteous will never be moved;
they will be remembered forever.

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Pay to all what is due them—taxes to whom taxes are due, revenue to whom revenue is due, respect to whom respect is due, honor to whom honor is due.

Friday, January 26, 2018

Proclaim the message; be persistent whether the time is favorable or unfavorable; convince, rebuke, and encourage, with the utmost patience in teaching.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

When goods increase, those who eat them increase; and what gain has their owner but to see them with his eyes?

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

And a harvest of righteousness is sown in peace for those who make peace.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Enter through the narrow gate; for the gate is wide and the road is easy that leads to destruction, and there are many who take it. For the gate is narrow and the road is hard that leads to life, and there are few who find it.

Monday, January 22, 2018

Then you will understand righteousness and justice
and equity, every good path.

Sunday, January 21, 2018

The end of all things is near; therefore be serious and discipline yourselves for the sake of your prayers.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

If my people who are called by my name humble themselves, pray, seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.

Friday, January 19, 2018

The blessing of the Lord makes rich,
and he adds no sorrow with it.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

For which of you, intending to build a tower, does not first sit down and estimate the cost, to see whether he has enough to complete it?

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

But you, beloved, build yourselves up on your most holy faith; pray in the Holy Spirit; keep yourselves in the love of God; look forward to the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ that leads to eternal life.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

A wise child makes a glad father,
but a foolish child is a mother's grief.

Monday, January 15, 2018

No weapon that is fashioned against you shall prosper,
and you shall confute every tongue that rises against you in judgment.
This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord
and their vindication from me, says the Lord.

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Beloved, if our hearts do not condemn us, we have boldness before God; and we receive from him whatever we ask, because we obey his commandments and do what pleases him.

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Protect me, O God, for in you I take refuge.

Friday, January 12, 2018

See, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh; is anything too hard for me?

Thursday, January 11, 2018

But when he heard this, he said, “Those who are well have no need of a physician, but those who are sick.”

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

My child, be attentive to my words;
incline your ear to my sayings.
Do not let them escape from your sight;
keep them within your heart.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Though the fig tree does not blossom,
and no fruit is on the vines;
though the produce of the olive fails
and the fields yield no food;
though the flock is cut off from the fold
and there is no herd in the stalls,
yet I will rejoice in the Lord;
I will exult in the God of my salvation.

Monday, January 8, 2018

But even if you do suffer for doing what is right, you are blessed. Do not fear what they fear, and do not be intimidated.

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Happy are those
who do not follow the advice of the wicked,
or take the path that sinners tread,
or sit in the seat of scoffers.

Saturday, January 6, 2018

And he said, “It is what comes out of a person that defiles. For it is from within, from the human heart, that evil intentions come: fornication, theft, murder, adultery, avarice, wickedness, deceit, licentiousness, envy, slander, pride, folly. All these evil things come from within, and they defile a person.”

Friday, January 5, 2018

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is made perfect in weakness.” So, I will boast all the more gladly of my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

For in much wisdom is much vexation,
and those who increase knowledge increase sorrow.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Be strong and bold; have no fear or dread of them, because it is the Lord your God who goes with you; he will not fail you or forsake you.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Pursue peace with everyone, and the holiness without which no one will see the Lord.

Monday, January 1, 2018

So teach us to count our days
that we may gain a wise heart.

Bible verse of the day

For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For whatever is born of God conquers the world. And this is the victory that conquers the world, our faith.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate