DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (December 2013)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Herein is love, not that we loved God, but that he loved us, and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins.

Monday, December 30, 2013

Blessed are they which are persecuted for righteousness' sake:
for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Sunday, December 29, 2013

Jesus saith unto her, Said I not unto thee, that, if thou wouldest believe, thou shouldest see the glory of God?

Saturday, December 28, 2013

Ah Lord God! behold, thou hast made the heaven and the earth by thy great power and stretched out arm, and there is nothing too hard for thee.

Friday, December 27, 2013

For the Lord giveth wisdom:
out of his mouth cometh knowledge and understanding.

Thursday, December 26, 2013

Arise, shine; for thy light is come,
and the glory of the Lord is risen upon thee.

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

And the angel said unto her, Fear not, Mary: for thou hast found favour with God. And, behold, thou shalt conceive in thy womb, and bring forth a son, and shalt call his name Jesus.

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

For as many as have sinned without law shall also perish without law: and as many as have sinned in the law shall be judged by the law.

Monday, December 23, 2013

For they got not the land in possession by their own sword,
neither did their own arm save them:
but thy right hand, and thine arm,
and the light of thy countenance, because thou hadst a favour unto them.

Sunday, December 22, 2013

For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.

Saturday, December 21, 2013

For all the law is fulfilled in one word, even in this; Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.

Friday, December 20, 2013

Endeavouring to keep the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace.

Thursday, December 19, 2013

With all lowliness and meekness, with longsuffering, forbearing one another in love.

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

A man's heart deviseth his way:
but the Lord directeth his steps.

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Be ye therefore followers of God, as dear children.

Monday, December 16, 2013

I stretch forth my hands unto thee:
my soul thirsteth after thee, as a thirsty land. Selah

Sunday, December 15, 2013

Ye are the salt of the earth: but if the salt have lost his savour, wherewith shall it be salted? it is thenceforth good for nothing, but to be cast out, and to be trodden under foot of men.

Saturday, December 14, 2013

Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth.

Friday, December 13, 2013

For I determined not to know any thing among you, save Jesus Christ, and him crucified.

Thursday, December 12, 2013

The Lord is nigh unto all them that call upon him,
to all that call upon him in truth.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Wherefore thou art great, O Lord God: for there is none like thee, neither is there any God beside thee, according to all that we have heard with our ears.

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Whosoever shall confess that Jesus is the Son of God, God dwelleth in him, and he in God.

Monday, December 9, 2013

Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind.

Sunday, December 8, 2013

The young lions do lack, and suffer hunger:
but they that seek the Lord shall not want any good thing.

Saturday, December 7, 2013

Little children, keep yourselves from idols. Amen.

Friday, December 6, 2013

Blessed is the man
that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly,
nor standeth in the way of sinners,
nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.

Thursday, December 5, 2013

But when they shall lead you, and deliver you up, take no thought beforehand what ye shall speak, neither do ye premeditate: but whatsoever shall be given you in that hour, that speak ye: for it is not ye that speak, but the Holy Ghost.

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another.

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

But we all, with open face beholding as in a glass the glory of the Lord, are changed into the same image from glory to glory, even as by the Spirit of the Lord.

Monday, December 2, 2013

Favour is deceitful, and beauty is vain:
but a woman that feareth the Lord, she shall be praised.

Sunday, December 1, 2013

Blessed are the peacemakers:
for they shall be called the children of God.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies