DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2019)

Friday, May 31, 2019

Blessed are the peacemakers,
For they shall be called sons of God.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Now when He had spoken these things, while they watched, He was taken up, and a cloud received Him out of their sight.

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Do not be wise in your own eyes;
Fear the Lord and depart from evil.
It will be health to your flesh,
And strength to your bones.

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

“I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End,” says the Lord, “who is and who was and who is to come, the Almighty.”

Monday, May 27, 2019

Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you.

Sunday, May 26, 2019

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil;
For You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

Saturday, May 25, 2019

You shall walk in all the ways which the Lord your God has commanded you, that you may live and that it may be well with you, and that you may prolong your days in the land which you shall possess.

Friday, May 24, 2019

Bearing with one another, and forgiving one another, if anyone has a complaint against another; even as Christ forgave you, so you also must do.

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Let my mouth be filled with Your praise
And with Your glory all the day.

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Therefore, having these promises, beloved, let us cleanse ourselves from all filthiness of the flesh and spirit, perfecting holiness in the fear of God.

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Fear not, for I am with you;
Be not dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you,
Yes, I will help you,
I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.

Monday, May 20, 2019

Blessed is every one who fears the Lord,
Who walks in His ways.

Sunday, May 19, 2019

We are bound to thank God always for you, brethren, as it is fitting, because your faith grows exceedingly, and the love of every one of you all abounds toward each other.

Saturday, May 18, 2019

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you.
When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned,
Nor shall the flame scorch you.

Friday, May 17, 2019

Behold, how good and how pleasant it is
For brethren to dwell together in unity!

Thursday, May 16, 2019

All things are lawful for me, but not all things are helpful; all things are lawful for me, but not all things edify.

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Greater love has no one than this, than to lay down one’s life for his friends.

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

My son, do not despise the chastening of the Lord,
Nor detest His correction;
For whom the Lord loves He corrects,
Just as a father the son in whom he delights.

Monday, May 13, 2019

Therefore, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God.

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Can a woman forget her nursing child,
And not have compassion on the son of her womb?
Surely they may forget,
Yet I will not forget you.
See, I have inscribed you on the palms of My hands;
Your walls are continually before Me.

Saturday, May 11, 2019

The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears,
And delivers them out of all their troubles.
The Lord is near to those who have a broken heart,
And saves such as have a contrite spirit.

Friday, May 10, 2019

Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will by no means pass away.

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

The wicked borrows and does not repay,
But the righteous shows mercy and gives.

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

And God is able to make all grace abound toward you, that you, always having all sufficiency in all things, may have an abundance for every good work.

Monday, May 6, 2019

Who “will render to each one according to his deeds”

Sunday, May 5, 2019

The Lord shall preserve you from all evil;
He shall preserve your soul.
The Lord shall preserve your going out and your coming in
From this time forth, and even forevermore.

Saturday, May 4, 2019

For the Lord your God is gracious and merciful, and will not turn His face from you if you return to Him.

Friday, May 3, 2019

God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.

Thursday, May 2, 2019

I acknowledged my sin to You,
And my iniquity I have not hidden.
I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the Lord,”
And You forgave the iniquity of my sin. Selah

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brethren, farewell. Become complete. Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

With all lowliness and gentleness, with longsuffering, bearing with one another in love.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brethren, farewell. Become complete. Be of good comfort, be of one mind, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies