DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2023)

Tuesday, January 31, 2023

And the world is passing away along with its desires, but whoever does the will of God abides forever.

Monday, January 30, 2023

Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their toil.

Sunday, January 29, 2023

But now that you have been set free from sin and have become slaves of God, the fruit you get leads to sanctification and its end, eternal life.

Saturday, January 28, 2023

Let love be genuine. Abhor what is evil; hold fast to what is good.

Friday, January 27, 2023

He heals the brokenhearted
and binds up their wounds.

Thursday, January 26, 2023

Each one must give as he has decided in his heart, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.

Wednesday, January 25, 2023

Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the inheritance as your reward. You are serving the Lord Christ.

Tuesday, January 24, 2023

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;
when you walk through fire you shall not be burned,
and the flame shall not consume you.

Monday, January 23, 2023

For as in one body we have many members, and the members do not all have the same function, so we, though many, are one body in Christ, and individually members one of another.

Sunday, January 22, 2023

Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.

Saturday, January 21, 2023

But I will sing of your strength;
I will sing aloud of your steadfast love in the morning.
For you have been to me a fortress
and a refuge in the day of my distress.

Friday, January 20, 2023

For whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will find it.

Thursday, January 19, 2023

Remove vexation from your heart, and put away pain from your body, for youth and the dawn of life are vanity.

Wednesday, January 18, 2023

Blessed are the pure in heart,
for they shall see God.

Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? And not one of them is forgotten before God. Why, even the hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not; you are of more value than many sparrows.

Monday, January 16, 2023

For whatever was written in former days was written for our instruction, that through endurance and through the encouragement of the Scriptures we might have hope.

Sunday, January 15, 2023

I will bless the Lord at all times;
his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

Saturday, January 14, 2023

To our God and Father be glory forever and ever. Amen.

Friday, January 13, 2023

You desire and do not have, so you murder. You covet and cannot obtain, so you fight and quarrel. You do not have, because you do not ask.

Thursday, January 12, 2023

The lips of the righteous know what is acceptable,
but the mouth of the wicked, what is perverse.

Wednesday, January 11, 2023

For as by a man came death, by a man has come also the resurrection of the dead.

Tuesday, January 10, 2023

The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.

Monday, January 9, 2023

The Lord redeems the life of his servants;
none of those who take refuge in him will be condemned.

Sunday, January 8, 2023

But when the Helper comes, whom I will send to you from the Father, the Spirit of truth, who proceeds from the Father, he will bear witness about me.

Saturday, January 7, 2023

And every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

Friday, January 6, 2023

I have not departed from the commandment of his lips;
I have treasured the words of his mouth more than my portion of food.

Thursday, January 5, 2023

Jesus answered, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless one is born of water and the Spirit, he cannot enter the kingdom of God.”

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

You are severed from Christ, you who would be justified by the law; you have fallen away from grace.

Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Bless the Lord, O my soul,
and all that is within me,
bless his holy name!

Monday, January 2, 2023

But as for me, I will look to the Lord;
I will wait for the God of my salvation;
my God will hear me.

Sunday, January 1, 2023

The times of ignorance God overlooked, but now he commands all people everywhere to repent.

Bible verse of the day

Indeed, under the law almost everything is purified with blood, and without the shedding of blood there is no forgiveness of sins.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

He who supplies seed to the sower and bread for food will supply and multiply your seed for sowing and increase the harvest of your righteousness.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate