...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands

June 2014

Monday, June 30, 2014

Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love,
for I have put my trust in you.
Show me the way I should go,
for to you I entrust my life.
Psalm 143:8 | NIV | 6/30/2014 | trust love planning

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Peter replied, “Repent and be baptized, every one of you, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins. And you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.”

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Trust in the Lord and do good;
dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.

Friday, June 27, 2014

We are witnesses of these things, and so is the Holy Spirit, whom God has given to those who obey him.

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Jesus replied, “Anyone who loves me will obey my teaching. My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them.”

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Fear of man will prove to be a snare,
but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe.
Proverbs 29:25 | NIV | 6/25/2014 | trust fear

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

For those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God.

Monday, June 23, 2014

Who has done this and carried it through,
calling forth the generations from the beginning?
I, the Lord—with the first of them
and with the last—I am he.
Isaiah 41:4 | NIV | 6/23/2014 | God strength

Sunday, June 22, 2014

The name of the righteous is used in blessings,
but the name of the wicked will rot.

Saturday, June 21, 2014

The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.”

Friday, June 20, 2014

Better the little that the righteous have
than the wealth of many wicked;
for the power of the wicked will be broken,
but the Lord upholds the righteous.

Thursday, June 19, 2014

I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I will show the holiness of my great name, which has been profaned among the nations, the name you have profaned among them. Then the nations will know that I am the Lord, declares the Sovereign Lord, when I am proved holy through you before their eyes.
Ezekiel 36:23 | NIV | 6/17/2014 | sin God holiness

Monday, June 16, 2014

Yet the Lord longs to be gracious to you;
therefore he will rise up to show you compassion.
For the Lord is a God of justice.
Blessed are all who wait for him!

Sunday, June 15, 2014

And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

Saturday, June 14, 2014

The Lord will vindicate me;
your love, Lord, endures forever—
do not abandon the works of your hands.

Friday, June 13, 2014

“The Lord bless you
and keep you;
the Lord make his face shine on you
and be gracious to you;
the Lord turn his face toward you
and give you peace.”

Thursday, June 12, 2014

For I am the Lord your God
who takes hold of your right hand
and says to you, Do not fear;
I will help you.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

How much better to get wisdom than gold,
to get insight rather than silver!

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

May God bless us still,
so that all the ends of the earth will fear him.
Psalm 67:7 | NIV | 6/10/2014 | God awe blessing

Monday, June 9, 2014

This is the message we have heard from him and declare to you: God is light; in him there is no darkness at all.
1 John 1:5 | NIV | 6/9/2014 | sin God

Sunday, June 8, 2014

They saw what seemed to be tongues of fire that separated and came to rest on each of them. All of them were filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other tongues as the Spirit enabled them.

Saturday, June 7, 2014

What then? Shall we sin because we are not under the law but under grace? By no means!
Romans 6:15 | NIV | 6/7/2014 | sin mercy law

Friday, June 6, 2014

“For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.”

Thursday, June 5, 2014

The lips of the righteous know what finds favor,
but the mouth of the wicked only what is perverse.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Whoever does not take up their cross and follow me is not worthy of me.

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

I have chosen the way of faithfulness;
I have set my heart on your laws.
Psalm 119:30 | NIV | 6/3/2014 | faith law truth

Monday, June 2, 2014

But if we walk in the light, as he is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, purifies us from all sin.

Sunday, June 1, 2014

A perverse person stirs up conflict,
and a gossip separates close friends.
Bible verse of the day
The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.

2-peter 3:9
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...