DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2017)

Thursday, August 31, 2017

The Spirit of the Lord is upon me,
because he has anointed me
to bring good news to the poor.
He has sent me to proclaim release to the captives
and recovery of sight to the blind,
to let the oppressed go free.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Wives, be subject to your husbands, as is fitting in the Lord. Husbands, love your wives and never treat them harshly.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

And though one might prevail against another, two will withstand one. A threefold cord is not quickly broken.

Monday, August 28, 2017

Honor your father and your mother, so that your days may be long in the land that the Lord your God is giving you.

Sunday, August 27, 2017

But, as it is written,
“What no eye has seen, nor ear heard,
nor the human heart conceived,
what God has prepared for those who love him”

Saturday, August 26, 2017

House and wealth are inherited from parents,
but a prudent wife is from the Lord.

Friday, August 25, 2017

For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
nor are your ways my ways, says the Lord.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Conduct yourselves wisely toward outsiders, making the most of the time. Let your speech always be gracious, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how you ought to answer everyone.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

In the day of prosperity be joyful, and in the day of adversity consider; God has made the one as well as the other, so that mortals may not find out anything that will come after them.

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

But speaking the truth in love, we must grow up in every way into him who is the head, into Christ.

Monday, August 21, 2017

Do not be deceived; God is not mocked, for you reap whatever you sow.

Sunday, August 20, 2017

Those who walk blamelessly, and do what is right,
and speak the truth from their heart;
who do not slander with their tongue,
and do no evil to their friends,
nor take up a reproach against their neighbors.

Saturday, August 19, 2017

For every house is built by someone, but the builder of all things is God.

Friday, August 18, 2017

You shall be holy to me; for I the Lord am holy, and I have separated you from the other peoples to be mine.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

I shall walk at liberty,
for I have sought your precepts.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor rulers, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

And if we know that he hears us in whatever we ask, we know that we have obtained the requests made of him.

Monday, August 14, 2017

The Lord is my light and my salvation;
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life;
of whom shall I be afraid?

Sunday, August 13, 2017

For if the eagerness is there, the gift is acceptable according to what one has—not according to what one does not have.

Saturday, August 12, 2017

As servants of God, live as free people, yet do not use your freedom as a pretext for evil.

Friday, August 11, 2017

This God—his way is perfect;
the promise of the Lord proves true;
he is a shield for all who take refuge in him.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Let the same mind be in you that was in Christ Jesus.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

But now that you have been freed from sin and enslaved to God, the advantage you get is sanctification. The end is eternal life.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

He will cover you with his pinions,
and under his wings you will find refuge;
his faithfulness is a shield and buckler.

Monday, August 7, 2017

Then I heard every creature in heaven and on earth and under the earth and in the sea, and all that is in them, singing,
“To the one seated on the throne and to the Lamb
be blessing and honor and glory and might
forever and ever!”

Sunday, August 6, 2017

For the grace of God has appeared, bringing salvation to all, training us to renounce impiety and worldly passions, and in the present age to live lives that are self-controlled, upright, and godly.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

On God rests my deliverance and my honor;
my mighty rock, my refuge is in God.

Friday, August 4, 2017

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled, and do not let them be afraid.

Thursday, August 3, 2017

They will hunger no more, and thirst no more;
the sun will not strike them,
nor any scorching heat;
for the Lamb at the center of the throne will be their shepherd,
and he will guide them to springs of the water of life,
and God will wipe away every tear from their eyes.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

I will give thanks to you, O Lord, among the peoples,
and I will sing praises to you among the nations.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

I can do all things through him who strengthens me.

Bible verse of the day

And when he comes, he will prove the world wrong about sin and righteousness and judgment.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

For surely I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans for your welfare and not for harm, to give you a future with hope.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate