DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2019)

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

But ask in faith, never doubting, for the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, driven and tossed by the wind.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

With their mouths the godless would destroy their neighbors,
but by knowledge the righteous are delivered.

Monday, January 28, 2019

The Lord is good,
a stronghold in a day of trouble;
he protects those who take refuge in him.

Sunday, January 27, 2019

He sat down, called the twelve, and said to them, “Whoever wants to be first must be last of all and servant of all.”

Saturday, January 26, 2019

It is better to take refuge in the Lord
than to put confidence in mortals.

Friday, January 25, 2019

But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him; for the Lord does not see as mortals see; they look on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.”

Thursday, January 24, 2019

We love because he first loved us.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

When your eyes light upon it, it is gone;
for suddenly it takes wings to itself,
flying like an eagle toward heaven.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

For this very reason, you must make every effort to support your faith with goodness, and goodness with knowledge, and knowledge with self-control, and self-control with endurance, and endurance with godliness, and godliness with mutual affection, and mutual affection with love.

Monday, January 21, 2019

You shall worship the Lord your God, and I will bless your bread and your water; and I will take sickness away from among you.

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Great peace have those who love your law;
nothing can make them stumble.

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Instead, as he who called you is holy, be holy yourselves in all your conduct; for it is written, “You shall be holy, for I am holy.”

Friday, January 18, 2019

O Lord, you are my God;
I will exalt you, I will praise your name;
for you have done wonderful things,
plans formed of old, faithful and sure.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Some friends play at friendship
but a true friend sticks closer than one's nearest kin.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Do not love the world or the things in the world. The love of the Father is not in those who love the world.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Whoever serves me must follow me, and where I am, there will my servant be also. Whoever serves me, the Father will honor.

Monday, January 14, 2019

I will give thanks to the Lord with my whole heart;
I will tell of all your wonderful deeds.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

Do not seek your own advantage, but that of the other.

Saturday, January 12, 2019

To the King of the ages, immortal, invisible, the only God, be honor and glory forever and ever. Amen.

Friday, January 11, 2019

The fear of the Lord is hatred of evil.
Pride and arrogance and the way of evil
and perverted speech I hate.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

For this slight momentary affliction is preparing us for an eternal weight of glory beyond all measure.

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

So we can say with confidence,
“The Lord is my helper;
I will not be afraid.
What can anyone do to me?”

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Many are the afflictions of the righteous,
but the Lord rescues them from them all.

Monday, January 7, 2019

Love is patient; love is kind; love is not envious or boastful or arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful.

Sunday, January 6, 2019

Keep his statutes and his commandments, which I am commanding you today for your own well-being and that of your descendants after you, so that you may long remain in the land that the Lord your God is giving you for all time.

Saturday, January 5, 2019

The Lord is merciful and gracious,
slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love.

Friday, January 4, 2019

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Blessed are you when people revile you and persecute you and utter all kinds of evil against you falsely on my account.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

A soft answer turns away wrath,
but a harsh word stirs up anger.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

But test everything; hold fast to what is good; abstain from every form of evil.

Bible verse of the day

Keep awake therefore, for you do not know on what day your Lord is coming.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate