DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

Archive (January 2019) - KJV

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Matthew 5:4
Blessed are they that mourn:
for they shall be comforted.

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

James 1:6
But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Proverbs 11:9
An hypocrite with his mouth destroyeth his neighbour:
but through knowledge shall the just be delivered.

Monday, January 28, 2019

Nahum 1:7
The Lord is good,
a strong hold in the day of trouble;
and he knoweth them that trust in him.

Sunday, January 27, 2019

Mark 9:35
And he sat down, and called the twelve, and saith unto them, If any man desire to be first, the same shall be last of all, and servant of all.

Saturday, January 26, 2019

Psalms 118:8
It is better to trust in the Lord
than to put confidence in man.

Friday, January 25, 2019

1 Samuel 16:7
But the Lord said unto Samuel, Look not on his countenance, or on the height of his stature; because I have refused him: for the Lord seeth not as man seeth; for man looketh on the outward appearance, but the Lord looketh on the heart.

Thursday, January 24, 2019

1 John 4:19
We love him, because he first loved us.

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Proverbs 23:5
Wilt thou set thine eyes upon that which is not?
for riches certainly make themselves wings;
they fly away as an eagle toward heaven.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

2 Peter 1:5-7
And beside this, giving all diligence, add to your faith virtue; and to virtue knowledge; And to knowledge temperance; and to temperance patience; and to patience godliness; And to godliness brotherly kindness; and to brotherly kindness charity.

Monday, January 21, 2019

Exodus 23:25
And ye shall serve the Lord your God, and he shall bless thy bread, and thy water; and I will take sickness away from the midst of thee.

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Psalms 119:165
Great peace have they which love thy law:
and nothing shall offend them.

Saturday, January 19, 2019

1 Peter 1:15-16
But as he which hath called you is holy, so be ye holy in all manner of conversation; Because it is written, Be ye holy; for I am holy.

Friday, January 18, 2019

Isaiah 25:1
O Lord, thou art my God;
I will exalt thee, I will praise thy name;
for thou hast done wonderful things;
thy counsels of old
are faithfulness and truth.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Proverbs 18:24
A man that hath friends must shew himself friendly:
and there is a friend that sticketh closer than a brother.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

1 John 2:15
Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

John 12:26
If any man serve me, let him follow me; and where I am, there shall also my servant be: if any man serve me, him will my Father honour.

Monday, January 14, 2019

Psalms 9:1
I will praise thee, O Lord, with my whole heart;
I will shew forth all thy marvellous works.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

1 Corinthians 10:24
Let no man seek his own, but every man another's wealth.

Saturday, January 12, 2019

1 Timothy 1:17
Now unto the King eternal, immortal, invisible, the only wise God, be honour and glory for ever and ever. Amen.

Friday, January 11, 2019

Proverbs 8:13
The fear of the Lord is to hate evil:
pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way,
and the froward mouth, do I hate.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

2 Corinthians 4:17
For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory.

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Hebrews 13:6
So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Psalms 34:19
Many are the afflictions of the righteous:
but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

Monday, January 7, 2019

1 Corinthians 13:4-5
Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up, Doth not behave itself unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil.

Sunday, January 6, 2019

Deuteronomy 4:40
Thou shalt keep therefore his statutes, and his commandments, which I command thee this day, that it may go well with thee, and with thy children after thee, and that thou mayest prolong thy days upon the earth, which the Lord thy God giveth thee, for ever.

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Psalms 103:8
The Lord is merciful and gracious,
slow to anger, and plenteous in mercy.

Friday, January 4, 2019

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18
Rejoice evermore. Pray without ceasing. In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Matthew 5:11
Blessed are ye, when men shall revile you, and persecute you, and shall say all manner of evil against you falsely, for my sake.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Proverbs 15:1
A soft answer turneth away wrath:
but grievous words stir up anger.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

1 Thessalonians 5:21-22
Prove all things; hold fast that which is good. Abstain from all appearance of evil.
Bible verse of the day
Proverbs 30:8
Remove far from me vanity and lies: give me neither poverty nor riches; feed me with food convenient for me.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies