DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2024)

Thursday, April 18, 2024

James 1:13When tempted, no one should say, “God is tempting me.” For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone.

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Proverbs 8:13To fear the Lord is to hate evil;
I hate pride and arrogance,
evil behavior and perverse speech.

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Romans 6:1-2What shall we say, then? Shall we go on sinning so that grace may increase? By no means! We are those who have died to sin; how can we live in it any longer?

Monday, April 15, 2024

Hebrews 9:22In fact, the law requires that nearly everything be cleansed with blood, and without the shedding of blood there is no forgiveness.

Sunday, April 14, 2024

Psalm 27:3Though an army besiege me,
my heart will not fear;
though war break out against me,
even then I will be confident.

Saturday, April 13, 2024

1 Thessalonians 5:24The one who calls you is faithful, and he will do it.

Friday, April 12, 2024

2 Corinthians 9:8And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

Thursday, April 11, 2024

Isaiah 33:22For the Lord is our judge,
the Lord is our lawgiver,
the Lord is our king;
it is he who will save us.

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

2 Chronicles 15:2bThe Lord is with you when you are with him. If you seek him, he will be found by you, but if you forsake him, he will forsake you.

Tuesday, April 9, 2024

Deuteronomy 5:33Walk in obedience to all that the Lord your God has commanded you, so that you may live and prosper and prolong your days in the land that you will possess.

Monday, April 8, 2024

Psalm 107:9For he satisfies the thirsty
and fills the hungry with good things.

Sunday, April 7, 2024

1 Corinthians 10:31So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.

Saturday, April 6, 2024

John 12:26Whoever serves me must follow me; and where I am, my servant also will be. My Father will honor the one who serves me.

Friday, April 5, 2024

Proverbs 11:2When pride comes, then comes disgrace,
but with humility comes wisdom.

Thursday, April 4, 2024

Mark 8:34Then he called the crowd to him along with his disciples and said: “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me.”

Wednesday, April 3, 2024

1 Timothy 6:12Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession in the presence of many witnesses.

Tuesday, April 2, 2024

Psalm 33:5The Lord loves righteousness and justice;
the earth is full of his unfailing love.

Monday, April 1, 2024

Revelation 1:8“I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.”

Bible verse of the day

When tempted, no one should say, “God is tempting me.” For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice!Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate