DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (June 2018)

Saturday, June 30, 2018

If one person falls, the other can reach out and help. But someone who falls alone is in real trouble.

Friday, June 29, 2018

And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to his purpose for them.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good!
His faithful love endures forever.

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Pride leads to conflict;
those who take advice are wise.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

No discipline is enjoyable while it is happening—it’s painful! But afterward there will be a peaceful harvest of right living for those who are trained in this way.

Monday, June 25, 2018

Always be full of joy in the Lord. I say it again—rejoice!

Sunday, June 24, 2018

I wait quietly before God,
for my victory comes from him.

Saturday, June 23, 2018

Never be lazy, but work hard and serve the Lord enthusiastically.

Friday, June 22, 2018

But it was to us that God revealed these things by his Spirit. For his Spirit searches out everything and shows us God’s deep secrets.

Thursday, June 21, 2018

O Lord, you have examined my heart
and know everything about me.
You know when I sit down or stand up.
You know my thoughts even when I’m far away.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Serve only the Lord your God and fear him alone. Obey his commands, listen to his voice, and cling to him.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

In his kindness God called you to share in his eternal glory by means of Christ Jesus. So after you have suffered a little while, he will restore, support, and strengthen you, and he will place you on a firm foundation.

Monday, June 18, 2018

For everything there is a season,
a time for every activity under heaven.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Jesus told him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me.”

Saturday, June 16, 2018

No one can know a person’s thoughts except that person’s own spirit, and no one can know God’s thoughts except God’s own Spirit.

Friday, June 15, 2018

But you, O Lord, are a shield around me;
you are my glory, the one who holds my head high.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Don’t use foul or abusive language. Let everything you say be good and helpful, so that your words will be an encouragement to those who hear them.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Be careful then, dear brothers and sisters. Make sure that your own hearts are not evil and unbelieving, turning you away from the living God.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Listen to my voice in the morning, Lord.
Each morning I bring my requests to you and wait expectantly.

Monday, June 11, 2018

When you give to someone in need, don’t do as the hypocrites do—blowing trumpets in the synagogues and streets to call attention to their acts of charity! I tell you the truth, they have received all the reward they will ever get.

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Timothy, my dear son, be strong through the grace that God gives you in Christ Jesus.

Saturday, June 9, 2018

Joyful are those who obey his laws
and search for him with all their hearts.

Friday, June 8, 2018

I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us.

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Dear friend, I hope all is well with you and that you are as healthy in body as you are strong in spirit.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

When I refused to confess my sin,
my body wasted away,
and I groaned all day long.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Jesus spoke to the people once more and said, “I am the light of the world. If you follow me, you won’t have to walk in darkness, because you will have the light that leads to life.”

Monday, June 4, 2018

But don’t just listen to God’s word. You must do what it says. Otherwise, you are only fooling yourselves.

Sunday, June 3, 2018

Give your burdens to the Lord,
and he will take care of you.
He will not permit the godly to slip and fall.

Saturday, June 2, 2018

“Don’t tear your clothing in your grief,
but tear your hearts instead.”
Return to the Lord your God,
for he is merciful and compassionate,
slow to get angry and filled with unfailing love.
He is eager to relent and not punish.

Friday, June 1, 2018

Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But not with God. Everything is possible with God.”

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord,
and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

And let the peace that comes from Christ rule in your hearts. For as members of one body you are called to live in peace. And always be thankful.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord, and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies